This place is great, especially for the price! The staff were nice and we got our food very quickly! The Jasmin tea was very good and the Temaki and maki was great. I would go here again.
Cocktails!
Even as a cocktail bar, Kawa outshines the local competition.
A nice selection of classics and signature drinks, around 30 in total. They are carefully and meticulously mixed and presented, and taste excellent. The atmosphere is also perfectly suited to an upscale cocktail bar. The prices are relatively reasonable for what's on offer (average around €10).
Alles okay, aber keine echte Japaner:innen, sondern eher Hawaiis. Die Ambiente ist ebenfalls nicht japanisch , auch wenn viele Dekos den Eindruck erwecken soll. Die Sushis waren lecker und standardmäßig.
Leider enttäuschend – nicht nur beim Essen
Wir waren zum Mittagstisch hier, der leider nur mittelmäßig war. Das Essen war zwar essbar, aber geschmacklich eher fade und ziemlich fettig. Keine besondere Würze oder Frische – einfach enttäuschend.
Noch problematischer waren die sanitären Anlagen: unsauber, keine Seife, kein Desinfektionsmittel. Das hinterlässt kein gutes Gefühl, vor allem in einem Restaurant. Wenn die Toiletten so aussehen, fragt man sich unweigerlich, wie es wohl in der Küche aussieht…
Insgesamt leider keine Empfehlung von uns.
For my last evening before traveling abroad, we were there with the family. I had specifically called ahead and made a reservation, as there were seven of us. When we made the reservation, I was told we'd probably have to wait 10-15 minutes—which was fine with us. Upon arrival, we immediately felt like we weren't welcome because the staff were completely overwhelmed and they didn't have a table for us yet. Instead of the 10-15 minutes, we had to wait over 40 minutes for our table, which was only provisionally set up: there wasn't enough space, and two people were sitting on the windowsills. The service for the rest of the evening left a lot to be desired. The head waitress, in particular, was very rude to us (instead of apologizing for the inconvenience, she made it seem like it was our fault because WE were such a large group). Only the chef understood service and apologized to us. Unfortunately, that was only a small consolation, as the previous special evening was so ruined. Never again!
Addendum: Thank you for your reply. But it's not a case of mistaken identity: since you didn't have room for us in your restaurant, you had to arrange the tables across the room, and two of us sat with our chairs on the raised area by the windows. I've said everything I could about this, and that evening we also made it clear to your team that we were more than disappointed with your restaurant. I hope you take the criticism on board and do better for your future guests.
The food was delicious. There were six of us, and everyone was happy with the food. However, it only gets three stars for the atmosphere. We were there during the 8 p.m. round, and that was good, as it became a bit quieter and the noise died down. The table wasn't ideal for six people and was more of a makeshift solution. Sitting comfortably isn't a good idea.
Sehr lecker und absolut nicht teuer. Ich finde das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis für Köln sogar super. Einrichtung ist halt verspielt japanisch und nicht typisch deutsch. Super freundlich und für Kinder ein Traum (nur dort isst meine Tochter Sushi). Wir kommen gern hierher.
I was welcomed in a very kind and thoughtful way, they made me sit even though I was alone. They brought me a small appetizer of edamame, then I received what I had ordered. I was very impressed by the quality of the fish and the flavor of the raw materials.
I am sure that if I had the opportunity, I would gladly go back, I highly recommend it for those who are sushi fans.
In addition, the fish is cut really well and is very tender.