Went to the Escape Dinner in Silberwald Neu-Ulm for 99 euros per person. The puzzles were NICE, plus a so-called 3-course menu excluding drinks!!! Didn't expect the world! But the food couldn't have cost the organizer 30 euros per head and then puzzles for 70 euros???!!!! The simplest tomato soup, not even with croutons or cream - tasted ok, main course roast beef 1.5 slices with root vegetables and mashed potatoes, so far OK and everything was talked about nicely, but at the latest after the most careless dessert of all time... mousse au chocolate that was splashed on uncontrollably and drowned in warmed cheap sour kibble in the brew from the glass, served in the SOUP PLATE to top it off. At first the whole table laughed heartily at this joke... But then the fun really came to an end. 210 euros including the drinks that still have to be paid for for 2 people is really just sad and almost presumptuous. Price performance is really far below the mark! A little tip: buy an escape game for 15 euros, invite friends over and order the most expensive meal from your favorite restaurant and you'll still save.
Conclusion: Brilliant business idea with almost 60 people just this evening! Sad for all those who received something like this as a gift or wanted to treat themselves to something nice. That's just not okay!
Service und Küche unterirdisch, Beschwerden wurde besserwisserisch und aggressiv begegnet. Der Chef machte dabei einen stark alkoholisierten Eindruck.
Ein Blick in die Zustände in der Küche wäre vermutlich aufschlussreich...
Nie wieder!
Very tasty and fresh food. Meat juicy, gyros not dry, side salad with good dressing. Very friendly and attentive staff, it's a family business:) For us the best Greek in the area!
Yesterday we went to the Seestube spontaneously, without a reservation. We were able to get the last free table. The restaurant was completely full, but we were still served warmly, friendly and in a good mood. We were advised that the meal might take a while as there were some larger Christmas parties in the restaurant. We were very surprised when our food came quicker than expected.
Fair prices, decent portions, very tasty and incredibly nice service.
We will definitely come back, but next time definitely with a reservation.
I don't even know where to start right now. First and foremost, I'm terribly disappointed and angry.
My girlfriend and I met there for dinner to start our girls' night out. After a short wait we were assigned a table. The menus took a long time to arrive and were then distributed to two tables that arrived after us. When we asked, we got at least one ticket for two people (it's okay, it was enough for us).
The drinks were taken and took a while to arrive.
The restaurant was well stocked, but not completely full.
One employee then brought us the drinks and another employee took the food. And then we sat there at our table and had a good chat.
In the meantime, the people who arrived after us were gradually getting their food.
There was no eye contact from the employees so that you could wave someone over. We didn't want to be impatient either, because sometimes it takes a while. When there was eye contact and we were able to ask about our food, we said: "Oh, I don't know how that happened, it wasn't typed!"
After waiting for 1.5 hours, we paid for our total of 2 drinks and left the restaurant hungry.
It's a shame, but something like that simply shouldn't happen.
Unfortunately, we didn't have a good experience and unfortunately we can't recommend it.
Positive: Very quick preparation, pizzas were ok.
Negative: our service experience. We ordered an apple spritzer and a non-alcoholic beer. The spritzer was served immediately. Unfortunately, non-alcoholic beer was no longer available. Not an issue, so I ordered a second apple spritzer instead. Unfortunately no longer in stock either. Third attempt: a small shandy. This was served quickly, but the content was well below the 0.25l mark on the glass. We showed it to the waitress who pointed out that a small shandy is only 0.2l. This mistake of ours was a bit unpleasant for us and we apologized for it. On the bill after the meal, 0.25l was actually shown and charged. We pointed this out to the waitress. Instead of a quick apology, she became very rude. She literally said: "Are you acting like this because of a sip of beer?" We told her that we just wanted to point out to her that our warning was justified and that we received less than what we ordered and paid for. Then she asked snidely and very loudly for everyone in the room to hear: "Do you want to have that sip of beer now or what?" We preferred to say goodbye. As we walked out we saw her shaking her head and whispering to colleagues.
We think that's not possible for a restaurant. Mistakes can happen, it wasn't a big deal, but as a customer I want to get what I pay for and not be treated like that.
We hope that this was just an isolated case, the other reviews here are mostly positive.
However, we definitely do not recommend the restaurant.
Kudos to the people who work there and pamper the guests. Even if there were many. The service was very good. Also compliments to the kitchen, great food and the ladies in the cloakroom. Still having an overview.
Lots of space to celebrate, I think the women's toilets are nice with the men's pictures and the great chandeliers everywhere.
Also quite a lot of parking spaces. You just have to come on time.
Thank you😉⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
We took some pizzas to take away, they weren't bad, of course perhaps it would be better to make a slightly more modern dough! But the quality wasn't bad! Affordable prices, friendly waitresses and a welcoming and warm place!
It's a good thing we haven't ordered yet; nothing here matches the menu on the internet.
If King Ludwig II is fine then I also expect the same program.
I don't come here anymore, so I like to go to Hittisstetten, which is what I did.