GastroRanking-logo
whatsappWhatsapp
phoneAufrufendesktopWebsite
menuMenü
bookingBuchung
4,2

Basierend auf 988 Bewertungen gefunden auf 2 Websites

site_photo4

Nº 925 unter 1564 unter Düsseldorf

Nº 15 von 18 Koreanisches Restaurant unter Düsseldorf

KUNDEN KOMMENTIEREN IHRE..schoncoolmuss
Ergebnis
StellungnahmenHinweisGoogle9684.3TripAdvisor204.0

comment_iconStellungnahmen

Not suitable for vegans! Especially if you go here with omnivores... Chicken wings arrive after a few minutes, the omnivores eat, and the vegans watch until they're all eaten. Difficult!

site_logo

Marvin Dimmerling . 2025-03-22

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Rustic and incredibly delicious!

site_logo

Anna “Ulli aus R” Zirzow . 2025-02-28

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Eat TOP, but reserve in advance. Shop very authentic, just a little small and shabby toilets. Still worth every visit 💯

site_logo

sucuk Gangmemeber . 2025-02-19

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

I love their wings, the chilli sweet ones 10 out 10

site_logo

Alejandra Becerra . 2025-02-18

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Very tasty chicken. Big portion. Atmosphere more like a bar. Be sure to make a reservation!

site_logo

Simon Schulz . 2025-02-15

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Food excellent. We had the fried dumplings, sweet and spicy chicken and teriyaki ribeye. Very tasty, large portions. It's a shame that the time per table is limited to 2 hours, but that's understandable when you look at the queue in front of the door.

site_logo

Jasmin Schulze . 2025-02-13

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

After waiting for over half an hour, got in. I would say ppl queue up mostly cause it s quite tiny and there's not enough place. Not because of the food. The sweet and spicy chicken was so hot it was impossible to hold it especially with the plastic gloves. It is also basic and sugar packed food instead of flavourful.

site_logo

Mystik Yuvly . 2025-02-09

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Very tasty food. The Korean Fried Chicken was outstanding!

site_logo

Elias Hoveyes . 2025-02-07

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

It's a great shop and the food is also very tasty. However, when I asked to pack my food, the gentleman gave me the packaging and bag, so I had to pack the leftovers myself. Shortly before, other guests also asked for it and their food was packed by the staff. Very unfortunate

site_logo

Atilla Polat . 2025-02-06

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Their customer service is incredibly rude and not open to criticism. They ignored our messages for days, after replying initially.

site_logo

Antonia Jovic . 2025-02-06

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

I made a reservation request for Friday on Monday morning (for whatever reason you have to do it via an Instagram account), only received the cancellation for Friday on Thursday evening. There are three of us and we don't know how we're going to get a place somewhere else at such short notice. Our evening is now a waste because no one seems to be able to answer in time. I criticized it. The answer: “you can’t expect an answer at 7 in the morning”. True, but unfortunately the cancellation came DAYS later. So no one expected 7 a.m. and no one asked for it. I have no idea why people get snippy when criticizing a reservation system that simply doesn't respect the schedules of potential guests. We have tried several times to explain that it is not about the cancellation itself, but about when it will come. I can't shake the feeling that this store is very selective & strategic about who fills the shed. The fact that you have to make a reservation via Instagram confirms the feeling. You can't say that you didn't know until Thursday evening that there would be no more room on Friday for a request that came in on Monday morning. Insight looks different. Very unfortunate. I used to like them. Not anymore.

site_logo

He Lin . 2025-02-06

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Lively place amazing food better if you make reservations first we didn't wait long but for faster experience make reservation.

site_logo

Kugo . 2025-02-05

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Hands down, best korean fried chicken I’ve ever had in Germany. Great sauce, the perfect crispiness without making the chicken meat dry. Last time we also tried the pork belly bulgogi which was also amazing. Depending on how much you eat, one portion of the fried chicken is enough for 2 person. Staffs are friendly, tends to get full so better to make a reservation. First time we came we had to queue for almost 1,5 hours - not really nice esp. for colder months. Reservation quite easy, via Instagram DM.

site_logo

Clara Faustine . 2025-02-02

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Made us wait outside the door in the cold for an hour, only to be told there was no room for 4 people. There was a sign on the door telling you not to come in (e.g. to ask). Then someone should come out every now and then and take a look.

site_logo

Kelly Sue Lankowski . 2025-01-31

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Good wings. The spicy wings are mild and the sweet and spicy wings were very over-seasoned, so I want 3 pieces of rice and 2 liters of beer. The wings are not as crispy as at other Korean restaurants. Service was present but not warm or hospitable in my opinion. Behind the counter there is a lot of hustle and bustle and little order

site_logo

Gustav Gans . 2025-01-28

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The food is really delicious, highly recommend the chicken wings and beef dishes. There is also a large selection of soju. It's best to make a reservation or arrive on time when it opens, as the store is very popular. :)

site_logo

Kim Bo . 2025-01-25

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The food is mega! But the service... oh man, I'm really at a loss for words. I've been trying to reach someone for 7 days. I call every 3-4 times either it's busy or no one answers. I don't understand how you can pre-order food here or reserve a table.

site_logo

Mar Stam . 2025-01-16

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

This store used to be better, but now the employees are rude and it's uncomfortable to stay there because of the noise. It's hard to reach them by phone, apparently they don't need it. If you cancel an appointment because you're sick, you'll simply be blocked on Instagram. I will never go to this store again, I won't let anyone make a fool of me with my own money. No THANK YOU!

site_logo

Cabbar Cabukatlar . 2025-01-14

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Update: January 2025 Unfortunately, all of the dishes that were offered here are no longer available. However, we also really liked Korean style chicken with wasabi sauce.

site_logo

Daniel C. . 2025-01-14

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Great food! Large portions and good quality. The best Korean chicken wings I've ever eaten. Price performance is also top. Definitely still worth a visit

site_logo

Stefan . 2025-01-13

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

We went to the restaurant many times and in general the experience was quite ok. However this time the service was quite unpleasant. First, they rarely answer the phone. To get the food to take away, you have to literally personally to go there and “wait outside” as the waitress instructed. Second, the waitress was especially cold and unfriendly when taking the order and when handing over the food. When handing over the food, she said nothing and left (no thank you nor goodbye, which was bit of rude in my opinion.) Overall, I believe in Düsseldorf there are plenty of good Korean restaurants which can also offer equally good food and good SERVICE. We will be happy customers elsewhere.

site_logo

Boying . 2025-01-12

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

we waited a bit but it was SOOOO WORTH IT the food was so bussin me and my friend were dancing and mmmmm after every bite the staff is so stylish and nice and the food came super fast not to mention how amazing it was 10/10 best fried chicken in düsseldorf

site_logo

Sham Zainaldin . 2025-01-10

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Very tasty wings, huge portion. My boyfriend and I had enough to eat for two. There are always long lines to get into the place, so book in advance.

site_logo

Veronika Voinova . 2025-01-05

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

never picking up there phone ,rude waitres and uber eats not working eventho they promote it. i tried to get in conact with then since 1 week.

site_logo

Meinschwanz Meinschwanz . 2024-12-27

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

My new "Chicken and Beer" shop. The sauces and chicken are very tasty! Very decent price/performance ratio. The portions cost a little over €20, but are enough for 1.5-2 people. Drinks are a bit expensive but everything else is great. Service was also very nice. We had to wait outside for a few minutes around 7:30 p.m., but it was worth it.

site_logo

Christian L . 2024-12-20

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Visited here for weekday dinner. Vibe is great. N food is magnificent. It looks like simple dishes, n yet when we have had bad experiences at other Korean restaurants, we really think the chef here is deserved to be honoured. We have ordered the fried chicken with spicy sauce and pork belly + squid in spicy sauce. Both taste soooo good. Highly recommended. Reservation or queue up - your choice!

site_logo

m . 2024-12-19

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Yesterday the four of us were at Pozangmatcha in Düsseldorf and what can I say? Pozangmatcha in Düsseldorf is an absolute hit, a master class in taste! The chicken is simply sensational. So crispy on the outside that it cracks like shards of fresh bread when you bite into it, and buttery and juicy on the inside. It's like every bite tells you: This is what chicken should taste like! The sauce? Simply a revelation. The spiciness is perfectly balanced - it has just the right kick without overwhelming the palate and harmonizes wonderfully with the slight sweetness and spice. The best? The chicken always comes to the table super warm, as if it had been served straight from the pan. Fresh, hot and full of flavor it couldn't be better. In addition, there is a service that is second to none. Fast, friendly and attentive, not only food is served here, but a real feel-good atmosphere is served here. Pozangmatcha knows how to make guests happy. Once you try this chicken you will never forget it - it sets the standard for every chicken that comes after. An absolute must!

site_logo

Johan . 2024-12-16

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

By far the best chicken wings in NRW! Absolute secret tip.👌🏻

site_logo

Hakeem Agha . 2024-11-30

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The cleanliness of the restaurant was very bad, especially the toilets. The food wasn't particularly good. Unfortunately, the food wasn't great. The staff had not been friendly to their customers. Too bad...

site_logo

Anna Verhoeven . 2024-11-30

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Knowing that there was a long queue, we went at 18:00, the exact opening time, so we could sit inside. We ordered two different chickens for two people, both were very good. Although the price is expensive, it is very satisfying. We even took the leftovers to go. We'll definitely go again and this time we'll order a chicken and something different.

site_logo

Gunduz K. . 2024-11-12

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Your first choice for fried chicken takeout

site_logo

dudu eason . 2024-11-10

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Reheated "Korean" fried chicken + unfriendly staff = POZANGMATCHA! Very disappointing! It used to be great (5 years old), today it's a flop!

site_logo

Nick Kim . 2024-11-08

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

I had the pleasure of visiting this wonderful restaurant and I have nothing but positive things to say! The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive - you immediately felt welcome. The ambience is a successful mix of cozy atmosphere and stylish design. And the food – simply delicious! Every dish was freshly prepared, full of flavors and seasoned to perfection. I can only recommend this restaurant and am already looking forward to my next visit!

site_logo

Atsada Wonganu . 2024-11-08

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Ich hatte heute ein äußerst unangenehmes Erlebnis in diesem Restaurant. Am Freitagabend um 18 Uhr habe ich telefonisch einen Tisch für heute Abend um 19 Uhr reserviert. Das Telefonat verlief reibungslos, und ich habe die Uhrzeit sogar zweimal bestätigt. Doch als ich heute um 19 Uhr im Restaurant ankam, wurde mir gesagt, dass meine Reservierung angeblich um 18 Uhr gewesen sei, da Reservierungen nach 19 Uhr grundsätzlich nicht möglich wären. Die Bedienung, die mit mir sprach, ließ mich sehr unwohl fühlen. Sie bestand wiederholt darauf, dass eine Reservierung um 19 Uhr unmöglich sei, was implizierte, dass der Fehler bei mir lag, und wies mich unhöflich darauf hin, dass sie nichts für mich tun könne und ich draußen warten müsse (zu diesem Zeitpunkt warteten bere its etwa 20 Personen vor dem Restaurant). Nach mehrfacher Klarstellung meinerseits, dass ich tatsächlich um 19 Uhr reserviert hatte, wurde mir letztendlich ein Platz um 20 Uhr angeboten. Da ein Freund von uns wegen einer Zugverspätung etwas später kam, nahm ich diesen Vorschlag an. Nach dem Essen sprach ich das Problem beim Bezahlen nochmals an und erhielt plötzlich die Antwort, dass es sich um einen Fehler des Restaurantinhabers handelte. Jedoch erhielt ich während des gesamten Abends keine Entschuldigung, und die Mitarbeiter zeigten sich wenig freundlich. Ich verstehe, dass dies nicht die Schuld des Personals war, dennoch möchte ich betonen, dass ich seit 2016 Stammgast in diesem Restaurant bin und so eine Situation noch nie erlebt habe. All Asiat freue ich mich sehr darüber, dass asiatische Restaurants in Europa immer mehr Zuspruch finden (in den letzten Jahren sind viele davon sehr beliebt geworden). Doch ist es möglich, dass inmitten des Trubels die Gastfreundlichkeit vernachlässigt wird? Diese Erfahrung hat mich wirklich traurig gemacht. “Ich schätze das Essen und die Atmosphäre hier, aber wenn der Besucherandrang das Esserlebnis beeinträchtigt, finde ich das persönlich sehr schade.” I had a very unpleasant experience at this restaurant today. I called at 6pm on Friday and made a reservation for 7pm today. The call was smooth and I double checked the time. However, when I arrived at the restaurant at 7pm today, I was told that my reservation was for 6pm and that they do not take reservations after 7pm. The staff member who responded made me feel very uncomfortable. The staff kept emphasizing that a 7 o'clock reservation was not possible, implying that it was my fault, and rudely told me there was nothing I could do and told me to wait outside (there were about 20 people waiting outside the restaurant at that time). After repeatedly explaining that I had made a reservation for 7 p.m., I was eventually offered a seat at 8 p.m. My friend accepted this offer because he was going to be late due to a train delay. When I finished eating and was paying, I asked about this issue again, and was suddenly told that it was the owner's mistake. However, I did not receive an apology from beginning to end, and the staff's attitude was not friendly. I understand that this is not the staff's fault, but I have been coming to this restaurant since 2016 and this is the first time I have experienced a situation like this. As an Asian, I am very happy that Asian restaurants are becoming more popular in Europe (many Asian restaurants have become very popular in recent years). But has busy work led to a lack of consideration for guests? This experience remained a truly sad memory for me. “I love the food and atmosphere here, but it would be a real shame if the increased number of customers disrupted the dining experience.”

site_logo

Coeng Tin Hung . 2024-11-02

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Fantastic Korean food. While I didn't get the famous wings ... The ribeye stirfry was awesome.

site_logo

Jordan H . 2024-10-27

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Ate very tasty. Price-wise a bit expensive. Quantity very good. Table reservations are recommended. Atmosphere could be better. Renovation would be appropriate. Toilet very narrow and there was a strong smell there.

site_logo

Gabriele . 2024-10-26

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Authentic bar with exciting people. Small menu & simple Korean dishes. Had fried chicken with soy sauce & kimchi pancakes. Both super delicious. Still difficult to eat with plastic gloves, but worth it! Plus a glass of soju. Very good. There are only a few places here. A reservation over the phone didn't work. It's best to just get there early. I'd love to come here again.

site_logo

Lena . 2024-10-23

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

One of the best Korean chicken wings in Düsseldorf with Korea Haus! Very large portion for 2 people for €22 which is completely reasonable. Food arrives quite quickly, but only 4 stars because the service was often slow with the little things like side dishes or drinks. Otherwise great! Edit (in our opinion, the quantities have decreased a little over time, but still very loosely, but chicken and potatoes have become less for the same price, we feel)

site_logo

Armin_de . 2024-10-21

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The food is generally tasty, but very oily (but it also depends on the exact order). What's more, Pozangmatcha, like other Korean restaurants in Germany, is unfortunately expensive. 10€ for a bottle of soju is really a disgrace and surpasses anything I've seen so far!

site_logo

Merlin Belz . 2024-10-18

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Looking at the comments, it seems that not answering the phone is standard. I made over 20 calls to make a reservation in two days, but I was on the phone about three times, so I didn't get a call. They say they answer the phone, but it seems like they are selective about this. If they are not going to take reservations, they should write it down or I also sent an email, but I responded by email. I was planning to go because I remember it being delicious the few times I went there, but you ruined all my good memories.

site_logo

Siu . 2024-10-12

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Chicken wings were really good, but we didn't like the beef dish at all.

site_logo

Klar Text . 2024-10-08

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

best Korean chicken bbq in town. the place is a little small but i find it very cool. the food is simply AMAZING apart from their amazing selection of fried chicken, i definitely recommend Kimchi Eintopf. also if you order korean rice balls, they will give it to you unassembled and you have to make the balls yourself which was a cool experience imo.

site_logo

Ali P . 2024-09-26

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Dynamite. Absolutely delicious dishes. If you’re desperate to try, either call or message them on IG to book a table. You’ll be fortunate to just walk in and sit down. It’s a very busy place.

site_logo

Iain Barrowman . 2024-09-25

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Loved It! I'd recommend sweet/sour chicken wings. And if you're thinking whether you need extra potatoes - you probably don't! 😜

site_logo

Christoph Meyer . 2024-09-25

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The food is great, the atmosphere is more like a pub. The service was very nice, I ordered take away, as it was full inside I waited outside for a few minutes. She then brought it. You should definitely make a reservation as it is usually very busy and otherwise you have to sit at the bar. Since their other restaurant is closed, I'll probably eat there more often now.

site_logo

Damian Fonda . 2024-09-15

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

I'm here for the second time today and I have to say, I'm really excited about the Korean food and the nice, uncomplicated service. Cjay in particular has a good feel for the guests. My new place to be 👌🏼

site_logo

Thomas Bergk . 2024-09-15

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Was there for the first time yesterday because I've seen the place several times on TikTok. Touted as the best chicken in NRW. Because it has a high reputation, it was rather disappointing, or in my opinion it doesn't live up to its reputation. However, it has to be said that it is still very good meat and the sauces also taste very good. Just not “as great” as it is advertised on the internet. However, the atmosphere is very relaxed and nice for a relaxed evening with friends. The music is a little louder, so it's a little difficult to talk to someone accompanying you.

site_logo

Anna . 2024-09-07

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Make a reservation urgently or you can sit at the counter. Food outstanding. I would say the best chicken wings in NRW, the meat falls off the bone in a very relaxed manner. It's also great when seasoned. The soy chicken wing pan was awesome and the kimchi pencake was also very tasty. The place is set up like an old bar. Has charm and looks really cool. The audience on Friday evening was dressed BTS-moderately, partly loosely fluffy, partly in shirts and evening dresses. Crazy to see that combined. Everyone is welcome here. However, I didn't find the service very attentive. I also found that the drinks were no longer carbonated. Cola in glass. Important!!! One pan of chicken wings is easily enough for 2 people.

site_logo

Vlad M. . 2024-09-02

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

I love the chicken wings here, always fresh and super tasty. Atmosphere is like a pub and ppl are just chatting away and enjoy their time. Staff are nice and friendly as well.

site_logo

Sal . 2024-08-29

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Special ambience and the best Korean chicken (be sure to get it with sauce!) Service a bit cool and chaotic, but not particularly annoying, it's worth it for the chicken!

site_logo

K.R. . 2024-08-24

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Great ambience, super tasty chicken wings.

site_logo

Lutz Lorber . 2024-08-12

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Extremely delicious chicken wings!! Both the basic wings and the ones with soy sauce are some of the best wings I've ever eaten and I say that as someone whose favorite food is chicken wings. We also get a lot for the price you pay. One serving of wings will definitely fill you up. So price performance is top👍. The atmosphere was also very nice and cozy. The service was also always very nice. Definitely one of my favorite spots from now on and I will 100% have to go back again to try the other wing varieties.

site_logo

Issy 13 . 2024-08-07

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Great experience. Not your typical restaurant, you can eat at the bar for example, but lots of charm. The food was outstanding, worth it!

site_logo

Daniel T . 2024-08-05

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The wings were absolutely delicious, especially the versions with sauce - a real treat! Unfortunately I have to deduct points for the service. The advice was rather mediocre as I barely understood the waitress. In addition, there was only one waiter behind the counter, which gave the whole thing a pub feel. It would have been nice if someone had also been present in the restaurant area. The restaurant is quite small and you really need luck to get a seat. Unfortunately, reservations were not possible at the time, which was a bit frustrating. Overall, the food is highly recommended, but the service and atmosphere could be improved.

site_logo

H. Kaya . 2024-08-04

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

This casual Korean restaurant in Düsseldorf brings Berlin vibes with its interior. The food is delicious, offering authentic flavors and fresh ingredients. Perfect for a casual meal with friends.

site_logo

Triin Drõgin . 2024-08-02

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The food was very disappointing for the price. The portions also seem to be getting smaller and smaller. The staff is pretty unfriendly. That should be changed. We liked coming here back then to have a nice evening with our friends.

site_logo

Emilia Nowak . 2024-08-02

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The best Korean ever!! The chicken is so good

site_logo

tlodv . 2024-07-30

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Very tasty Korean fried chicken in large portions! I'd love to come back! :) I didn't find the atmosphere that appealing, but it was perfect to take away!

site_logo

Iwa Lee . 2024-07-27

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

the restaurant is small, so it is better to make a reservation. we came in the first minutes of opening, so there was a free table, but in half an hour it was full. the portion of chicken is very large, there was a lot even for two. but it tasted really good.

site_logo

Alina Chernii . 2024-07-26

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Great in terms of taste, but not justified in terms of price and atmosphere. The friendliness of the staff also leaves a lot to be desired.

site_logo

Sara Grimmer . 2024-07-23

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Fish cake soup was delicioussss. Good music selection! Since I ran out of cell phone battery, I was able to charge it in the restaurant, super friendly staff! Food came out quickly. The fried chicken portion was enough for 4 people! Filled up very well. Toilet is a bit small, but at least there is a way to go to the toilet 😜🤙🏻

site_logo

4tangy . 2024-07-23

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

I got Teriyaki beef, taste wise, 8.5/10. Price performance very bad!!! 21 € for 50g of beef and 150g of vegetables. Unfortunately I feel very ripped off. When asked they couldn't say anything about it, I think it's a real shame.

site_logo

Mel Din . 2024-07-13

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Price performance unfortunately not good, I would only eat the chicken here, everything else is way too overpriced, the portions are small here. Beef teriyaki about 50g of meat for 21 euros is way too much. Unfortunately disappointed.

site_logo

E A . 2024-07-13

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Bar restaurant with very good fried chicken. They gave us a table despite not having reservations. The food is extremely abundant and we ordered whatever was left over to take away and they had no problem packing our food. The lemonade was too sweet. They give you plastic gloves to eat the chicken with peace of mind. I would return.

site_logo

Constanza Javalquinto Molina . 2024-07-08

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Indescribably good!!!! So it's almost illegally good :D I've rarely eaten anything comparable...

site_logo

M. Essah . 2024-07-05

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Great and affordable chicken in duss

site_logo

Vy Nguyen . 2024-07-05

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Everything is so worth it and the atmosphere is also really nice! We got 2 chickens (came with side radish) because we didn't know that each portion would be so big but both taste delicious 🩵 We also got Kimchi Pancake which has nice crunch of kimchi but the seasoning is slightly too salty for me. The ramen was also okay but it's the one that I thought it was a bit more expensive than other items, but the vibe of the place made up for it. Definitely should (if not MUST) reserve a table before hand if you don't want to wait at least 30 minutes, it would be best to reserve at least 3 days before hand to get higher chance of having a table!

site_logo

Vy Yang . 2024-06-30

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The chicken wings are simply breathtakingly good. These chicken wings steal the show from all other restaurants with the same offering. However, the restaurant is always very full and you have to accept waiting times. That's why the service is sometimes not that fast, but the food makes up for it :)

site_logo

Melina “Mel07” . 2024-06-30

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The service was slow and the food disappointing. Nobody answers emails or the phone to ask if you can make a reservation. The prices were extremely raised and the portions were smaller than they were back then.

site_logo

Frank Müller . 2024-06-21

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

I've never been a fan of chicken wings, but the Ganjang chicken wings are an absolute must here! I always enjoy coming here and all my friends who I have shown this shop to are just as excited as I am

site_logo

Kikio . 2024-06-21

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Unfortunately it was disappointing. The food was lukewarm and not seasoned well. Service was slow and inattentive, and prices were definitely too high for the quality. It's a shame, I expected more.

site_logo

Johanna Schäfer . 2024-06-09

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The restaurant disappointed us. The quality of the food was not good and the prices were high. The staff wasn't particularly friendly and the atmosphere wasn't appealing.

site_logo

YS . 2024-05-26

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Very good food and price performance is right.

site_logo

Xuecai Chen . 2024-05-24

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Cozy atmosphere, delicious food and friendly service. The girls make a huge effort and are also very nice and accommodating. We were there twice a week and got a table, but it was well filled. So on the weekend I would definitely try to make a reservation. We will come again☺️

site_logo

Dilara Özkilic . 2024-05-24

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Nice Korean restaurant with delicious dishes. Good chicken and tasty side dishes. The atmosphere is modern. The service is friendly and helpful. The portion sizes are very generous.

site_logo

Brian T . 2024-05-13

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The food is great, but the portions, especially the fried pork belly, are now so small that you can't get enough. Price performance is no longer right. Unfortunately, the staff has also dropped significantly. Too bad. Used to be one of my favorite restaurants.

site_logo

A M . 2024-05-12

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Restaurant is small so you should reserve a table in advance through instagram. Chicken was great 😊 one plate is enough for 2 persons.

site_logo

Co Nguyen . 2024-05-11

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Best Korean food in town with great portions. 10/10

site_logo

BenZaid . 2024-05-01

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The food was not fresh and after dinner I had vomiting and diarrhea at night.

site_logo

Jinny Park . 2024-04-29

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

It‘s delicious and the staffs are friendly:) The amount of each set was quiet huge.

site_logo

Nai-An Chen . 2024-04-28

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

This is a fun place but not every time I went was good sometimes the service is lacking sometimes the food but all in all it’s a cool place

site_logo

Kim Weipert . 2024-04-23

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Very, very tasty food and very nice staff

site_logo

Emre alsac . 2024-04-18

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

When I wanted to visit and order at this spot, they never answered my calls. Chicken is still very tasty, one of the best in the city

site_logo

yuji taike . 2024-04-02

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Had a really cool evening in the store yesterday. In my opinion, they have the best chicken parts in the city. Only recommended 😌

site_logo

Daniel Jo . 2024-03-31

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

When I called this spot, no one answered but I really wanted to try their food, so my husband went there and placed the order, he said there's many people waiting there... We got the food and hands down, the best Korean wings I've ever had, better than the ones I've had in S. Korea. The sauce is phenomenal and I also got the seafood pancake, another winner. The portion is massive, 1 plate of wings can be shared by 2 or 3 people, also the seafood pancake. This establishment is definitely not for a family sit down, so order take out and eat this at home. It's so damn good.

site_logo

Thushara . 2024-03-31

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

It has its own charm and touch, the food is delicious and goes perfectly with a few soju or beer or both together :D so it is recommended for food as well as a few drinks It's best to reserve in advance, especially on weekends! :)

site_logo

Özge Tnr . 2024-03-30

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

I can agree with the other reviews that the food tastes relatively solid, but the service is terrible. We ordered 5 takeaway dishes on site and were told we would have to wait 30 minutes. We ended up waiting an hour. Customers came into the restaurant AFTER us and had already placed their orders and even finished eating. We were there beforehand, ordered beforehand and even took it away, which didn't take any effort or time. The food was actually still incomplete. No matter how good a restaurant's taste is... As long as the service is bad, I can't eat there anymore. Very unfortunate

site_logo

Nhi Nguyen . 2024-03-30

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

1. Great food!! 1 with an asterisk 2. Service very nice & young team 3. Hygiene really poor See you soon

site_logo

Müller Duygu . 2024-03-03

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Incredibly disappointing! There were three of us and despite being there in front of other guests we couldn't get a seat. The worst part? The guests who arrived after us were served immediately! An absolute impudence and a lack of fairness. If only we had experienced the same service. A bad experience that desperately needs improvement!

site_logo

Mike Suberticus . 2024-03-01

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

It's actually a bit inconspicuous from the outside, but the food is really tasty. We got there about 10 minutes before opening time, which I would recommend as the place filled up very quickly.

site_logo

Max . 2024-03-01

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Very unfriendly shop, pork is mixed in everywhere. Even in kimchi, what's meat doing there? Chicken wings are made in the same oil and pan as pork knuckles. Completely unsuitable for Muslims and vegetarians.

site_logo

Son Goku . 2024-02-22

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Delicious. The atmosphere in the former pub is great.

site_logo

P S . 2024-02-19

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Really great shop, just make a reservation as it can get very crowded :)

site_logo

Jessica Hermes . 2024-02-15

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The first impression? For God's sake, where did I end up here 😂. some kind of pub, at first I thought maybe I'm in the wrong place, it was recommended to me! But then the food came and I was pleasantly surprised at how delicious it was. Would go there again👍

site_logo

Patrin Stephan . 2024-02-10

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Very very very incredibly tasty meat, but incompetent employees who make it impossible to eat. They want to send you away because there's apparently no room and they do it in such an unfriendly way that I wouldn't like to go there anymore, but I've become addicted to meat and don't let these unfriendly employees stop me from serving chicken wings to let it melt in my tongue. (The slightly stronger one with black strands is super unfriendly)

site_logo

Hessam Nassiri . 2024-02-09

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

NOT FOR VEGETARIANS OR MUSLIM! The four of us came to the restaurant on Wednesday evening, February 7th, 2024 with a table reservation. After waiting for 15 minutes, we finally got around to calling a waitress over to take our order. My friend ordered fried kimchi with tofu (Dubu Kimchi). When her food arrived, she took another closer look and realized that there was pork mixed into the kimchi. I called a waitress to the table and she replied, “Yes, that’s pork. But I was told the customers know it's in there." It has to be said that it isn't even remotely mentioned on the menu and my girlfriend doesn't eat pork because of her religion and generally lives a vegetarian lifestyle. She wasn't even apologized to because the waitresses didn't realize their mistake or the restaurant's mistake by writing a simple (*with pork) to the product. So the three of us ate and my girlfriend had to go home with an empty stomach. Nothing was offered as a substitute and the waitress said that it was probably a Christian bar and NOTHING there was "halal" and so you shouldn't be surprised if pork was mixed in with the food. After we were ignored all evening after this incident, I tried to talk again and possibly negotiate an apology for my girlfriend. NONE of the employees present that evening showed insight or apologized on behalf of the restaurant. They all just tried to blame us rather than themselves. I can understand that they don't write the menu, but the staff should know about their menu and maybe just show insight even if they are not solely responsible for it. Really extremely poor service and unfortunately they lost long standing customers forever that evening.

site_logo

Marc Burgsmüller . 2024-02-08

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

We were there spontaneously. Got a table at the photo wall. It was a bit uncomfortable because there was very little space, but it also had a special charm because it was very tight there. Food was great, tasted very tasty. I can only recommend. Unfortunately I didn't take photos of all the dishes, they were too greedy. But we tried several things. The chicken is a very large portion, so we took the rest home with us.

site_logo

Albia . 2024-01-31

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Ambience like a club toilet 😂. Unfortunately the chicken wings were nothing special, I don't understand the hype. Price performance doesn't fit at all. The service was nothing either. Can't recommend it!

site_logo

Tim T . 2024-01-28

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The atmosphere was pleasant. Unfortunately we had to queue for 20 minutes; it is advisable to reserve in advance. The music was good, but occasionally a little too loud. The portions are generous - don't be put off by the prices (e.g. €20 for Ganjang Chicken), as one portion is enough for two people. The staff was also helpful and friendly.

site_logo

Peng Shoot . 2024-01-28

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Simply great! Staff are always nice, food is amazing anyway. Of course, you shouldn't imagine a star restaurant (and the associated service) because that's simply not it. But for me it's a great restaurant. Great and cozy atmosphere and the food is just on point every time! I've been there many times and always like to come back, especially for the chicken wings!

site_logo

Nina Schaefer . 2024-01-21

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Ähnliche Restaurants in Düsseldorf

restaurant_img
4,3

1545 Stellungnahmen

location-iconMünsterstraße 350
Koreanisches Restaurant
outdoor_seating_38466takeaway_38466delivery_38466

A great all-you-can-eat bulgogi house. There is a large selection of different types of meat and side dishes at the buffet. The employees were always helpful and friendly.

restaurant_img
4,3

3194 Stellungnahmen

location-iconBismarckstraße 66
Koreanisches Restaurant
outdoor_seating_40277takeaway_40277delivery_40277

The food was really delicious and arrived relatively quickly. The staff was very attentive, and we'll be back!

restaurant_img
4,3

186 Stellungnahmen

location-iconZimmerstraße 28
Koreanisches Restaurant
outdoor_seating_38739takeaway_38739delivery_38739

I've eaten there twice and it was really delicious. The employees are friendly. Price-performance ratio is actually quite okay, it's not too crowded, you always have peace and quiet and can eat in a relaxed manner

restaurant_img
4,4

2290 Stellungnahmen

location-iconFriedrich-Ebert-Straße 3
Koreanisches Restaurant
outdoor_seating_38720takeaway_38720delivery_38720

Went for a quick lunch. Restaurant has 2 lunch menu. We chose for a kimbap and a bulgogi bibimcup and a squid one. Bibimcup did not come in a hot stone bowl as usual . Taste is ok.

restaurant_img
4,4

1220 Stellungnahmen

location-iconBismarckstraße 33
Koreanisches Restaurant
outdoor_seating_39298takeaway_39298delivery_39298

Authentic Korean food with Koreans working in the back. Excellent service.