GastroRanking-logo
whatsappWhatsapp
phoneAufrufendesktopWebsite
menuMenü
bookingBuchung
3,6

Basierend auf 792 Bewertungen gefunden auf 2 Websites

site_photo4

Nº 2543 unter 3246 unter Hamburg

KUNDEN KOMMENTIEREN IHRE..pizzatapasgnocchi
Ergebnis
StellungnahmenHinweisGoogle7664.3TripAdvisor263.0

comment_iconStellungnahmen

The new tapas concept seems to me to be primarily a money-making machine. Among other things, I ordered the baked aubergine, which cost 9 euros. What did I get for that? A tiny bowl of lukewarm aubergine casserole. That's a disgrace. The pizza tasted good, but to be full I had to spend 60 euros. Really outrageous.

site_logo

mclouis 3001 . 2025-03-09

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Five of us went to the Winterhude dough factory and chose the “La Dolce Vita” menu for €34.50. But there are surcharges for various dishes, which I didn't like that much. Then it's better to increase the flat rate a little. The concept (always table by table) suits people who would like to eat different dishes. In the “first course” you choose from cold starters and small pizzas, from the second round onwards you can choose á la carte. In any case, no one is hungry at the end because the waiter is not standing at the table with a stopwatch to check whether the allotted time of 90 minutes has expired. On the contrary. The service was attentive and the food came at appropriate intervals. We really ate all over the place and there were many dishes that I would order again in a heartbeat. Others don't. That's a matter of taste. The beef goulash, for example, was very tasty as was the crispy burrata and the beetroot carpacchio. Overall, we were all very satisfied and had a lovely evening in a lovely atmosphere.

site_logo

1707 MK . 2025-03-07

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Small pizzas for a lot of money, you need at least 3 pieces to fill you up. The concept didn't convince me. I paid 35 euros so that I wouldn't be full at the end.

site_logo

Nils J . 2025-02-27

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Unfortunately, a disappointment in terms of taste with very high prices in relation to the portions served.

site_logo

M. J. M. . 2025-02-23

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Prices are so high that only the all you can eat offer makes sense. However, this is only offered for the entire table. This scares away guests who just want to eat a little something. The music is so loud, it's like you're sitting in a disco. Even after two warnings, it was quieter but still not at an appropriate volume.

site_logo

Stefan M. . 2025-02-20

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Four of us visited the dough factory in Winterhude on February 11, 2025 at 8 p.m. The waitress really wanted to put us in the first room on the grounds that they were about to close the second room!!! Incredible!!!! I still pushed through because we had something to discuss and wanted to sit down a bit more quietly. Then shortly before 10 p.m. the chairs would be demonstratively placed on the tables in the first hall and the lights 💡 would be turned off 😏 The service was unprofessional, I think she barely understood us :( We paid a total of €200 and with a service like that you wonder if the company policy has changed and you don't have to be friendly??? Maybe 🤔 next time please write: Closed due to wealth or something like that... It's really a shame...

site_logo

Magdalena Smolak . 2025-02-13

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Disappointing! We used to go here and the pizzas and food was really good! But now it’s an overpriced Italian tapas restaurant - and everyone on the nearby tables also commented this! We had some OK food, but the service was fairly poor - forgetting one antipasti starter sharer, with one waitress saying she’ll go find out what happened, only to never come back. Upon asking another waitress, nothing had been chased up. She didn’t even offer to get it. We gave up, paid and went. The location is nice, but service is poor (2 waitresses for the whole restaurant) and the food was very pricy. The small tapas was too small to share. A shame. This place used to be brilliant and their pizzas were fantastic. Mamma Mia.

site_logo

Chris D . 2025-02-08

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Delicious pizza.....used to be. Yesterday I was happy to get a delicious pizza from the dough factory... and unfortunately had to realize that they had switched to a tapas concept. Sorry, that's not my thing, even if the dishes are good. Wish the team good luck with the new concept, but I'm out. It's a shame, it was my favorite pizza place in the area.

site_logo

Sonja Seegert . 2025-01-26

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The food was delicious. Unfortunately, the surprise came with the bill that individual dishes cost an extra charge, contrary to the all you can eat offer. The €35 flat rate suggested to us quickly becomes more like €40-50... and the dishes included in the flat rate do not justify the €35. It was good once - but probably not a repeat

site_logo

Jones KK . 2025-01-25

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

A friend's criticism was deleted on the grounds that your statement that two small pizzas with half the diameter do not make one large pizza is a false statement I just think is cheeky! We enjoyed eating here several times, but I think it's a shame that local criticism is simply ignored with such claims.

site_logo

Helge . 2025-01-12

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Customer-friendly is different!!!!! Nicely cashed in and not very insightful. Food is super delicious

site_logo

MSC . 2025-01-12

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Really really good! My friend and I went there this evening to try out the all you can eat. It was definitely worth it, we will definitely come back. The food is of very high quality, super tasty and the concept is very, very good! Price-performance is really great!

site_logo

Michelle 3333 . 2024-12-29

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Yesterday we spontaneously went to the dough factory on a Friday evening and, despite many reservations, we were able to get a table for two people. We chose 3 pizzinis, which were also delicious. The price of the whole thing is high, but the quality was good. I would also like to highlight the friendly service, which was very friendly and quick despite the stress.

site_logo

F. O. . 2024-12-28

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Something special... very tasty... very friendly staff... cozy atmosphere

site_logo

Marina Rehse . 2024-12-24

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The restaurant is very nicely and comfortably furnished, but unfortunately the acoustics are very loud. The service was very friendly and available at any time. That evening every table was occupied, so the meal took quite a long time. As soon as you have received the first course, I would recommend ordering the second one straight away so that you don't have to wait too long between courses. The food was delicious, but we always had to add salt and pepper. Particularly worth mentioning is the option of a water flat rate. Only four euros to get water for the whole evening. Dishes I would order again: Pizzetti Classic Deluxe Beetroot salad Gnocchi with Parmesan Antipasti

site_logo

L R . 2024-12-17

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

We followed the hype on social media and tried the all-u-can-eat tapas at the dough factory. In terms of price, there's nothing wrong with that, as most all-u-can-eat restaurants are in this price range. What we found a bit strange at the beginning were the different "rules" for ordering food. In the first round you were only allowed to order 3 dishes from certain categories (cold dishes and mini pizzas) and from the 2nd round onwards you were allowed to order 2 dishes from all categories. In the first round we tried various antipasti and salads as well as the small pizzas. Taste good, but not overwhelming. When we wanted to order the warm dishes in the second round, we were informed that there was an additional charge of €2.50 for some dishes?! And of course there were the popular dishes like shrimp & beef. You also only get one dessert per person. I understand that you have a certain limit to prevent food waste. This is also a given and legitimate here, as only two dishes can be placed per order. But I find it strange to pay extra and only get one dessert item. You already pay €35 and then you have to pay an extra charge? What I mean by “Try through our menu for 1.5 hours* – from a variety of pizza creations to warm and cold snacks to sweet temptations.” something else. Service was friendly and drinks were good. You can try it, but the price-performance ratio is not at all proportional.

site_logo

Janet Chuon . 2024-12-16

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Good restaurant for ‘Italian tapas’. While it appears to be a restaurant for family style, it does not see it itself. Dishes are brought for individuals and a plate to gather what you would like is not given. The food is good though, however, the fried burrata which comes at an additional 2.5€ per piece was cold, as well as the Crème Brûlée. The pizzetis were delicious. The staff was friendly but it took a while to be able to order another round. Normally it’s supposed to be a 1.5 hour all you can eat menu but we spent over 3 hours there

site_logo

Fabian V . 2024-12-15

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The food is definitely positive. Everything we got was very tasty. A little too much oil here and there for our taste, but otherwise perfect. Unfortunately, the service this evening was, to put it bluntly, very lacking. We were able to re-order twice for the "all you can eat menu" and ended up having to devour the dessert because the table was given away again after two hours (but this was also known in advance). Unfortunately, due to the poor service, things got hectic in the end. Unfortunately, in the end, two service staff had a hard time doing justice to all the tables.

site_logo

Sebastian Schneider . 2024-12-14

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The slightly different Italian restaurant. Had super nice service and the atmosphere is cozy, if a bit loud. The concept with the tapas and the all you can eat principle is really something new and very good. The prices for the individual tapas are quite high, but if you take the menu that doesn't really matter. We tried it out once and for us it was absolutely worth it. Sometimes we had to wait a little longer for our food, which didn't really bother us at all, with one exception. We had a great evening and felt very comfortable. Reservation recommended!

site_logo

Cedric Hasenberg . 2024-12-08

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

We were there yesterday. I already knew the dough factory and we wanted to introduce it to my friends. We took the all you can eat with the water flat rate. The first course (cold and pizzas) came relatively quickly and so did the drinks. The other courses (hot and cold) took longer and longer to arrive and took at least 30 minutes. At times none of the tables had any food on the table. Unfortunately, the water was often forgotten even after speaking to the waiters. Maybe more service/kitchen staff would make the all you can eat concept better. The food was good but not great, everything tasted similar. And what was missing was something special like an oil or something else that would make the experience special. Especially because a lot of things are topped with burrata as standard. Maybe focus on fewer pizzas and then offer them perfectly thought out. The desserts are semi good. Unfortunately, the lava cake tastes like it has been warmed up and is served without ice cream, which is very expensive at €10 without a menu. The ambience is nice and clean. Unfortunately the light changes often, sometimes getting darker and sometimes brighter. Which is very irritating.

site_logo

C T . 2024-12-08

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Food is super tasty. Price-performance ratio is also super good with the all you can eat. We ate our way across the menu. Anyone who leaves the restaurant hungry for €35, even though it's all you can eat, hasn't understood the concept. Unfortunately the eggplant was too oily for us. The tables are very narrow. When it's full, you can hear every conversation and find it difficult to sit on the bench. Unfortunately it was often cold through the door. Toilets are clean. Service could be a little better if, for example, a glass is empty... Definitely coming back

site_logo

Ingrid . 2024-12-01

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

This food sharing/tapas model is not for me/people who just want to order their favorite pizza. It's a shame, I used to love being here. Price/performance also borderline 2/5 stars.

site_logo

HHJung72 . 2024-12-01

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Quite nice but too expensive for what is on offer.

site_logo

Heinz Oberlach . 2024-12-01

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Leider seit dem neuen Konzept nicht mehr zu empfehlen. Wir waren maßlos enttäuscht. Essen war in Ordnung aber nichts besonderes. Keine besonderen Pizzen mehr, wie es sie mal gab. Keine 3 Pizettis mehr als Angebot. Stattdessen verschiedene "Tapas-Variationen". Wenn wir Tapas Essen wollen, gehen wir in eine richtige Tapas-Bar. Hatte für uns nicht mehr viel mit dem zu tun, was es mal war. Dazu noch sehr teuer. Schade!

site_logo

Lea S . 2024-11-27

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN TripAdvisor

It's a crime that real pizzas are no longer offered. Whoever decided this...reverse it.

site_logo

A J . 2024-11-23

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Delicious Italian tapas style dishes, we got the ‘la dolce Vita’ menu which is in all you can eat style for 34,50€, with orders by limited rounds to prevent food waste which is a great idea

site_logo

Meena Hwang . 2024-11-21

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Update: new concept: no more pizzas, but small mini pizzas, too much edge for my taste. -2 for that and -1 for the very long waiting time. But the nice and polite service is good. I would like to see a change to the old concept.

site_logo

Florian Holzenkaempfer . 2024-11-20

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

I was there with 4 friends and we had the all you can eat tapas offer. The tapas were all very tasty, but unfortunately we had to wait a little longer for the second round. Since the offer is time-bound, this was a bit inconvenient. But we were definitely more than full. Very nice and friendly service.

site_logo

Däni . 2024-11-16

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Not a pizzeria anymore even though it says Pizzeria/Burrata bar on their sign. They told us they are out of burrata on Sunday at 6pm :) It is like a joke. Portions are too small for the price . We tried different kinds of "pizzas", gnocchi and risotto. Risotto was over cooked, pizza napoli was not even close to a Napolitano pizza. We left the restaurant hungry.

site_logo

H. B. . 2024-11-10

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Good, reasonably priced food, great service - ok it was packed and loud. But that's the fate of hip restaurants. sonic poison

site_logo

Michael Kuethe . 2024-11-07

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

We had a great evening and were thrilled by the service, food and ambience. 👌🏼 We had the Tapas All You Can Eat and went home very full and satisfied after 2.5 hours. We'd love to come back!

site_logo

Jeanine B. . 2024-11-05

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Super tasty food, very nice and patient service despite the store being full - we'll be back! ❤️

site_logo

Dirty . 2024-10-29

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The food was good, but unfortunately not so good that it would stay in your memory. Unfortunately, pizza, salad and shrimp were just average for me. What remains in your memory, however, are the prices. A mini pizza for the price of a large one is quite proud. However, I think the concept of small portions is very good. Otherwise you are always so limited when it comes to choosing dishes. Here you can try your hand at the menu.

site_logo

Ulrike Marianne Masel . 2024-10-20

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Völlig überteuert in Bezug auf Essen und Getränke. Die mini Pizza schmeckte nach garnichts, man musste nachsalzen und die Aioli die war schlecht.Das Konzept mit den Mini Pizzen ist absolut fehlgeschlagen. Eine mini Pizza im Schnitt 9 Euro ist Wucher für diese Menge. Nie wieder gehen wir in dieses Restaurant.

site_logo

Olaf B . 2024-10-16

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN TripAdvisor

Good restaurant with delicious pizza. Nothing earth-shattering, but if you're around the corner, good.

site_logo

Sascha . 2024-10-12

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

These little pizzas are not my thing ❗️👎👎👎

site_logo

Hüseyin Yayar . 2024-10-08

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Once a proper pizzeria with large size pizzas, now it is a normal tapas restaurant with little portions. Quality is still very good, but prices have increased exponentially. You would spend 15 eur before for a good pizza, now you need at least 30 for 3 tapas if you are really hungry. Of course it’s way more convenient for them like this.

site_logo

Marcello Leandro D'Agostino . 2024-10-07

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Everything great! We had a great evening, were well served and the food was delicious!

site_logo

Brigitte Jung . 2024-10-06

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

I was eating there with my girlfriend and we took the menu and feasted our way through the menu. No matter what we ordered, everything was delicious. I can't say which tasted best, but the fried gnocchi with truffle mayo was pretty tasty. Only the price was a bit high for the dishes

site_logo

Sandra Cebula . 2024-10-05

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Unfortunately, this once nice restaurant with delicious pizzas has turned into a complete rip-off. Under the "sharing policy" small portions of tapas and mini pizzas are served at utopian prices. It's a shame and not recommended...

site_logo

Margit Sonntag . 2024-10-01

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

5 out of 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ my personal favorite in Hamburg with a very nice atmosphere and super friendly staff! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ A culinary highlight in Winterhude! For all lovers of Italian cuisine, the dough factory in Winterhude is an absolute must. The ambience is cozy and inviting and is ideal for a relaxing evening with friends or family. The dishes are varied and creative. The pizzas and tapas are particularly delicious. The service is always friendly and attentive, which makes the visit even more pleasant. Particularly noteworthy is the quality of the ingredients, which you can taste in every bite. A great place to indulge in culinary delights. Absolutely recommended! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

site_logo

Stefan Rehmann . 2024-09-23

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Really good pizzas and great dip. Plus attentive service. Looking forward to next time

site_logo

Matze HH . 2024-09-21

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

What has happened to this shop? The pizzas are like a piccolini and only seem to be topped with tomato sauce. Are you insolvent or why this customer fraud?

site_logo

ClaudeHH86 . 2024-09-13

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Tested for the first time yesterday. During the welcome, instead of a menu, the QR code on a wooden block, which unfortunately cannot be scanned, was pointed out. Finally, a neighbor at the table gave the tip to ask for the printed menu, which was then handed out but, according to the waiter, there was not enough available. Pizzetta Truffle & Thyme was delicious, Cheezy Wheezy was too dominated by Gorgonzola for our taste, unfortunately there was only a small amount of space for the topping in relation to the diameter and the wide crust. We found it to be too expensive in relation to the price. In the Mediterranean salad, after an intensive search, only two pieces of the promised fried capers were found in the predominantly leafy portion, which was a shame. All in all, it didn't convince us.

site_logo

T. S. . 2024-09-04

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

I used to enjoy eating incredibly delicious pizzas here. We have now tried out the new concept, which initially sounds very good, but we don't think the implementation was successful. We had the la dolce vita menu, where you can order everything on the menu in small quantities over 2 hours. Of the 12 dishes we tried, we only thought 4 were really good. Everything was very greasy, soaked in oil. It seemed quite bland and had no particular taste. The pizzas have a thick crust and few toppings. We also only really enjoyed the truffle pizza. Unfortunately we will no longer eat here and can no longer recommend the restaurant.

site_logo

Al Kon . 2024-09-04

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Biggest rubbish in my eyes. Significantly reduced in a year, order aioli and bread to take away + two pizzas and get two original mini pizza rolls that wouldn't even be enough for me alone. Not recommended.

site_logo

Melina R. Castiglione . 2024-09-04

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The dough factory used to be a pizzeria and burrata bar. Here you could eat the best pizza in town and the service was always top. Unfortunately, it's no longer the best pizza in town. Now it's a Pizza Burrata Tapas Bar. You get small pizzas with rocket, oh no, rocket was out. Then you can order small burrata, oh no, burrata is out too. Yes, then you can order 8 gnocchi for €12. I don't like the new concept at all. If I want a tapas bar, that's where I go. It's a shame, but I don't need it again.

site_logo

Björn Schlender . 2024-09-01

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Was there for the first time. It's actually a nice shop, but you really have to dig deep into your wallet to get your fill, especially when it comes to pizza. The menu looked promising at the beginning, delicious combinations, but unfortunately when the pizza arrived it was a bitter disappointment. As other reviews have said, the edge/topping ratio on the small pizzas doesn't work. In addition, such a small pizza costs as much as a whole one elsewhere... That means to fill yourself up with pizza you have to order 3-4, which corresponds to 22.5 - 30€ and that for pizza!!! For dessert there was a chocolate cake like you can get anywhere else, but for €10. If you add all that up, you can go out for a really nice meal somewhere and really hit the spot. Too bad

site_logo

Fi Wi . 2024-08-29

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Thank you for a wonderful evening. The pizza is tasty and small.

site_logo

Svitlana Krasnova . 2024-08-28

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

It's a shame that the concept was changed. For me it was the best pizza in Hamburg, unfortunately I don't go there anymore. Even though I understand the concept, I think I'm in the wrong place here!

site_logo

Daniel Mentzel . 2024-08-27

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Cool pizzeria in Jarrestadt, the pizzas are a little out of the ordinary. I would say it's not for the typical salami pizza eater, as the price/performance ratio is not quite right compared to Domino's. But if you want to try something different, this is a great place!

site_logo

Olli . 2024-08-27

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The quality of the food was okay and it tasted good too. Unfortunately the price is excessive if you consider the location (outdoor: loveless plastic plant, no lighting in the evening) and the service (very slow and not attentive). The tapas concept gave me the impression that they were just trying to increase the margin.

site_logo

Max L . 2024-08-19

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Unfortunately I have to agree. Last year it was one of the best pizza shops in Hamburg - now worse than the delivery service. There is nothing left of quality. All You Can Eat fits in here very well - pizzas are dry, unloving and with a lot of edges. Desserts are ready-made products - but the ones that would also be available in good... I'll give the store until the end of the year, then it'll be bankrupt... No photos, was of no value… Service was nice and friendly - you can't say anything negative about it!

site_logo

Marcus Meyer . 2024-08-11

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

We came with expectations which weren’t met. Service was sweet but the rest was kinda disappointing. Small portions without a personal touch. Espresso martini which was far from how it has to be done, gnocchi were also an interpretation of the original recipe, not a successful one. I wish I could be excited about something but unfortunately it is not the case.

site_logo

Savina Mokreva . 2024-08-07

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The dough factory has again moved away from the 3 pizza concept. Instead, individual ones again…€7.50/pizza…. A lot of dough that tastes good, yes, but not a lot of toppings...no comparison to the mafia cake that was available before the move...small bowl of salad. -and I mean really small- €9.50….in between a few crumbs of sheep’s cheese… People: Really now? Yes, everything has become more expensive, but does it really have to look like that? My opinion is that customers won't be able to put up with this for much longer. Also, and this is due to the changes in the Jarrestadt, more and more high earners are moving in here and the growing clientele will no longer be able to afford the prices in the short and long term.

site_logo

Sven Steinicke . 2024-07-31

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

If you like something special, you've come to the right place!!! In the dough factory, freshness is very important!!! Service: Top Price/performance top Taste: Top We always like to come back!! Team dough factory keep it up!!!

site_logo

Mike Göpfert . 2024-07-29

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Update July 2024: It's not a bad thing if you want to try something new ("new concept") and are completely wrong - see other current comments. For us, the dough factory has always been a solid place to go for pizza with your choice of toppings since the beginning (at that time it was located next to Döner Queen). Not fancy, not cheap - but solid. The move and expansion down Jarrestrasse was pleasing. But by removing the large pizzas from the menu you have now lost us. Please reverse your concept. And once again hire staff who are up for the job instead of letting guests fret at the entrance and then sending them grumpily to a seat. Overall rating updated: From a total of four stars down to one. Update July 2021: There are now smart tables/chairs outside, no longer the board-on-drinks-crate solution from before Update January 2021: Still there for us even in the “Corona period”, super uncomplicated ordering for self-collection or delivery via Whatsapp and card payment. 2019: Very thin pizza base, pizza is put together according to the modular principle.

site_logo

Rasmus K . 2024-07-28

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The new “concept” means: overpriced miniature pizzas, half of which consist of dry crust. The fact that the waitresses don't explain that you have to order 3 of them to get full doesn't make it any better. We went home hungry but with a hole in our wallets.

site_logo

David . 2024-07-26

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Cool new concept. Food was very tasty and service was very good and friendly.

site_logo

Raimund Dimpfl . 2024-07-23

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

We ate here - unfortunately the service was a bit slow at the beginning even though there wasn't much going on, but the food was still very tasty! It is offered as small tappas - probably the restaurant's new concept. Atmosphere very cozy!

site_logo

Stefan Schubert . 2024-07-22

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

It's a shame that the concept has been changed. Formerly known for their top pizza (the best in Winterhude), now a kind of “pizza tapas bar”. You need 3 small pizzas and maybe an appetizer to fill you up. Added to this is the sparse topping and the edge that is far too thick for a mini pizza. At €7.50 per mini pizza, this is such a blatant price increase that it's almost outrageous.

site_logo

P K . 2024-07-18

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Pizza with a difference. Small so you can eat 2 or 3 different ones. Extremely delicious!

site_logo

Peter J. Vogel . 2024-07-14

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Simply great and super tasty food. The Aperol Tower is a highlight!

site_logo

Maraike Leibing . 2024-07-10

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

There used to be the best pizza in the city, but now with the 3 small pizzas you have the feeling that they only consist of crusts and few toppings. The old concept was also better because you could choose whatever toppings you wanted on your pizza. Now everything is more or less prefabricated. It's a real shame, we were there almost every week back then

site_logo

Bernd Steinbauer . 2024-07-04

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

We were here on a Tuesday to try out the Dolce Vita all you can eat. Unfortunately, we were then told that the kitchen would close an hour earlier today and that we only had one hour instead of two. The card is very simple. Unfortunately, in my opinion, it looks a bit too much like Word and written down. You order small portions and can share them if necessary. We had a few of the pizzas and they were quite tasty. The Parma and the El Padron in particular are highly recommended. The drinks were very expensive. 0.2 soft drinks for 3.5€ is more expensive than at a festival. Tea for €5 and up is also steep. I would come back if someone asked me, but I wouldn't suggest it myself.

site_logo

Michael B . 2024-07-03

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Unfortunately it didn't convince me. The table reservation, which is to be made and has been made via the HP, will not be confirmed. Accordingly, today's reservation was not in the system. The beef ragout with pappardelle was served lukewarm at most and the pappardelle was served cold. The rest looked like it came out of the microwave. The reorder was apparently forgotten. When asked, they said it was taking a while and that they now had a larger order. Shortly afterwards the repeat order arrived again, boiling hot (above normal) in the microwave atmosphere.

site_logo

Alexandra Bai . 2024-07-02

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Super delicious Italian food that you don't get that often. Definitely try something with burrata. Crispy olives and Mediterranean salad are also great. And the beef ragout. Nice restaurant, super nice and very attentive service. Great class. Be sure to try it out for yourself!

site_logo

Holger Aus Lüneburg . 2024-06-21

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

I didn't have a problem with the size of the pizza because you can try more, but the ingredients were saved extremely. So that all three pizzas we ordered were actually very different and tasted virtually the same. A pizza was supposed to come with Bufala, in the pictures there were thick balls of mozzarella on the pizzas but in reality, after a long search, I could only find a tiny blob in the middle that was PROBABLY supposed to be the Bufala. Neither thyme nor sage, with which various pizzas are supposed to be seasoned, could be tasted. The truffle pizza hinted at a hint of truffle oil. Even the four cheese pizza had very little cheese. The dough itself is good and so are the ingredients, but the ingredients are so stingy that €7 is really unreasonable.

site_logo

Jeffrey . 2024-06-20

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Great pizzas. Small, to share as tapas. Very good concept

site_logo

Jan Körner . 2024-06-18

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

There used to be some of the best pizza in town here! Unfortunately, the new concept doesn't convince me at all. Too much dry edge and value for money is not right for me. It's such a shame that you no longer offer your normal pizzas :-(

site_logo

Stefanie B. . 2024-06-16

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

I used to like going there, but not anymore. Since the new concept with the mini pizzas, I haven't eaten there anymore. I left the store without ordering. Price-performance ratio is no longer right here. Too bad …

site_logo

Cecilia Gebauer . 2024-06-13

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

It was a very beautiful evening!

site_logo

Nicolas Jentzsch . 2024-06-12

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Josi was great - very approachable and friendly

site_logo

Carla Ceynowa . 2024-06-12

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

We had the Dolce Vita menu and had a great time trying our way through the menu. Everything was delicious and the service was also very friendly. We will be back.

site_logo

Niklas . 2024-06-07

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

We actually wanted to eat somewhere else yesterday, but we were hungry and thought we'd try here before the good mood fades. Well, the plan didn't work. It's been a while since my last visit and I can still remember the previous menu, but yesterday we were all dissatisfied. Starting with the service - it's so-so. You actually always had to actively talk to them, otherwise they would just walk past you. The food... No one was full. Above all, I think that the card doesn't really prepare you for what you get. Yesterday the two of us ordered one of the #sharing dishes as a starter - that wouldn't have been enough for me alone. How small can a burrata be? The question is answered here... Afterwards I had two of the Pizettis, but I didn't feel full again. The other dishes we ordered were also simply not enough. Afterwards we all agreed that the price-performance ratio was not right. We then moved on and ordered something to eat at the next store...

site_logo

Sandra Stoffregen . 2024-06-02

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

World class pizza, Great service, unfortunately the acoustics are a bit too loud..., again and again! Addendum June 2, 2024 U-turn 180 degrees, unfortunately, and what a shame! The new concept with mini pizzas can't be serious. The pizzas have always been higher priced, but the new concept with the small pizzas is purely a cash-in model. I'm seriously disappointed. Not only have prices increased disproportionately, but performance has also become significantly worse. For the small pizzas, the edge width has remained the same. This means relatively less space to occupy. And you should remember one thing. Everyone brings this much knowledge of geometry with them. I'm curious to see how long you can stick with this concept. You won't see me again... unless you turn 180 degrees again...

site_logo

Uwe Knudsen . 2024-06-01

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The atmosphere is downtown in Winterhude. I ordered a Parma Pizzetti. According to the menu, it should have rocket, Parma ham and Parmesan on it. There was ONE tiny strip of Parma ham on it (narrower than a little finger); There was no parmesan on it at all. After I made the staff aware of the missing Parmesan, it was supposed to be delivered later. He didn't until the end... €7.50 is a bit cheeky for a little dough with rocket.

site_logo

flitzfry . 2024-05-29

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

We used to enjoy lunch here often and often. In the past, you could fill yourself up very well for around €15/18 (including a drink). Now you've divided a normal pizza into three small pizzas and the price has doubled! In my opinion it is absolutely not justified. You should plan on spending at least €40 per person just for food... then I'd rather go a few streets further to EDELSATT

site_logo

Heiko Herns . 2024-05-29

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

I love tapas and I also like to share my food. However, I agree with the other statements, the new concept is unfortunately very overpriced - especially the mini fried burrata and the mini bowl of olives. We thought it was a shame that the pizzas were no longer available. The pizettis are definitely not half of the original pizzas. The service was very nice and had everything in view. The pizettis themselves were also delicious, but the area with toppings was really very small. Unfortunately the fried burrata only tasted like frying fat :( We sat outside. It's nice that the option exists, but the furniture no longer gives any hint of the charm of the original dough factory - I noticed that right after the move.

site_logo

Nicole . 2024-05-24

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The food used to be better, it's a shame that the incredibly good truffle pizza is no longer available.

site_logo

Djil . 2024-05-18

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Hello, we were there to eat because my husband praised the pizza (but he hasn't been there for a long time) I have to say the food tastes really good, but no matter what dish you eat, you won't be full... everything is portioned so small that we ordered 3 times and my children were still hungry after their pizza, which is as small as a cake plate . We paid 100€ for 4 mini pizzas and 3 starters and no one is full... unfortunately the price-performance ratio is not right! It's a shame ☹️

site_logo

Jennifer Ligus . 2024-05-17

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Unbelievable - we have rarely felt so ripped off!!! €15 for two mini pizzas - more rand than anything else. A few lettuce leaves with 2 cherry tomatoes and two thinly sliced ​​baguette slices for €9.50 is hard to beat! I hope that your new concept will catch your eye very quickly!

site_logo

Juliane Bülow von . 2024-05-14

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The small pizzas taste delicious, but I understand the previous speakers complaining about the price. Where else can I get a large pizza that is just as tasty, in a "regular" size, for a lower price. The sharing concept is a bit strange. You can only order the mini pizza sharing menu if everyone at the table orders a menu. I find it somehow inflexible. It was nice to try this place out, but I probably wouldn't go back. 🙂

site_logo

Elisa G . 2024-05-12

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

There is no pizza here - just small, overpriced pizzetti. For three pizzetti you pay €22.50 - and you have a lot more crust and less toppings than comparable pizzas, which would probably cost around €10-15. To eat up the huge amount of rand, you can order aioli or pesto for €3.50... Bad concept and just completely overpriced. 2 stars because the quality of the food & service itself is okay.

site_logo

sunhiller1 . 2024-05-12

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Very tasty and very friendly staff

site_logo

Laureen Weiler . 2024-05-07

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

I was a little doubtful when they changed the big pizzas for Pizzeti, but it was really worth it. More flavor, many veggie options and delicious pizza and drinks.

site_logo

Tiago Bianchi . 2024-05-05

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Cool concept! Lots of small pizzas to share. Very relaxed atmosphere.

site_logo

Julia . 2024-05-04

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

It's a shame, it used to be a good pizza...

site_logo

Simon . 2024-05-04

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

A very cozy restaurant. We sat outside in beautiful weather and were greeted very friendly. The staff is very attentive and the food is delicious. However, it is not for the small budget. But it's definitely worth it. We'll definitely come back. 😀

site_logo

Christian Kanis . 2024-05-03

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Great restaurant. Since the introduction of the new concept, I think it's even better! Great for a group of friends to share - you can order different pizzetti and enjoy it together. My personal highlight - Gnocchi Cacio e Pepe 🤩 I love Roman pasta Cacio e Pepe and have never seen it anywhere else in Hamburg. Cocktails are also very tasty and atypical - I always take Mr. Beleren and Mystic Mango (I hope the names are right, otherwise other cocktails are also very tasty). And if you want to eat something small, definitely Crispy Burrata 😋🙌🏻

site_logo

Anna Rudenko . 2024-05-03

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Formerly one of the best pizzerias in Hamburg. Unfortunately, the concept has been changed and there are now only mini pizzas at disproportionately high prices. 3 pizzas for 21€ will leave you less full than the former standard pizzas. This is also because, due to the size of the tappas, the relatively hard edge makes up a significant portion of the pizza. There's not much left of the former pizza with a thin, very tasty base. For me a significant deterioration in quality with significantly increased prices. I hope that standard pizzas will also be added to the menu again. Then we will be happy to come back. As usual, the ambience was great and the service was also good.

site_logo

Jan . 2024-05-02

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The food was delicious, but unfortunately overpriced. The portions were very small and not filling. The drinks were also very economical, the Aperol Spritz glass was only half full. Overall it's very nice there, but not so good value for money.

site_logo

Dorothee Kuchenbeker . 2024-05-02

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Heartily recommended. The ambience is a dream, the staff very courteous and quick. Also big praise for the founders and the new concept. With the sharing option and the variety of generously portioned tappas, always beautiful and incredibly tasty!

site_logo

Katharina Sartisson . 2024-05-02

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The new concept is great for sharing something with friends and enjoying the evening. Pizzetti, gnocchi and the crispy olives were more than good!

site_logo

Donna Ah . 2024-04-28

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

We were there again yesterday and were very surprised by the new concept. In the end, the two of us paid significantly more than usual and didn't go home completely full. Unfortunately, the small pizzas have a lot of edges and were quite hard at the bottom and the truffle & thyme pizza only tasted like mushrooms. It's a shame, we always enjoyed being with you.

site_logo

Stephanie . 2024-04-27

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Used to be one of the best pizzerias in Hamburg. Unfortunately, this has changed since the new concept, in which mini pizzas are sold at completely overpriced prices and have almost no taste. You lost me as a guest. A pity!

site_logo

Sebastian Weidner . 2024-04-27

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

As can be seen from previous reviews, the conceptual realignment was accompanied by a significant loss in quality in terms of portion size and taste. It's a shame, I used to be a fan of the dough factory.

site_logo

Mirco Emmerich . 2024-04-27

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Delicious small pizza, but I personally found the large pizzas with toppings better.

site_logo

Andreas Möhl . 2024-04-23

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The idea of ​​combining tapas with pizzas is interesting in and of itself. Unfortunately, the parallel to the tapas is also drawn in terms of price - you pay a lot more here than in most pizzerias. The taste of the mini pizzas was good, but not outstanding either. Due to the small size, you also have quite a bit of edge and then you need something for dipping. The pizzetti menus are not particularly advantageous. You can only order such a menu (2x pizzetti + salad or 3x pizzetti) if everyone else at the table does the same. A restriction that feels very unnecessary and tends to cause confusion, especially since the savings through the menu are very small anyway. Maybe you should just take it off the menu completely. The service was very good during my visit. Another positive thing to mention is that there is also enough choice for vegans. Conclusion: You can do something different, but it's not worth a second visit due to price/performance.

site_logo

Sheena Johe . 2024-04-20

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

The pizzas tasted quite tasty - not outstanding but good. However, the price is really a disgrace. Unfortunately, the service is also disappointing. The two of us wanted to order two small pizzas and a menu with two pizzas and a salad. This was not possible because “both people have to order the menu”. Incomprehensible. It was explicitly not a “sharing manual”.

site_logo

Felix . 2024-04-16

WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google

Ähnliche Restaurants in Hamburg

restaurant_img
3,6

1286 Stellungnahmen

location-iconSchlossmuhlendamm, Hamburg, Germany, 21073
Restaurant
outdoor_seating_82139takeaway_82139delivery_82139

Unfortunately, the website isn't up to date. The various breakfasts listed there aren't available. Only a buffet with "homemade" white rolls. Upon request, the black bread was announced as "unfortunately not available today"... overall, a bit disappointing 😞

restaurant_img
3,6

4679 Stellungnahmen

location-iconGänsemarkt 24
Italienisches Restaurant
outdoor_seating_94328takeaway_94328delivery_94328

Det var den dårligste oplevelse. Dårlig mad og ELENDIG service. De snød os for penge og blev sure på os over de fejlede. Kommer her ALDRIG igen

restaurant_img
3,6

4583 Stellungnahmen

location-iconNeuer Kamp 31 Rindermarkthalle
Bar
outdoor_seating_97932takeaway_97932delivery_97932

Food was served quickly and everything tasted very good. Service quick and friendly! I can only recommend it. Prior reservation should be made. Happy to come back!

restaurant_img
3,6

1024 Stellungnahmen

location-iconHummelsbütteler Landstraße 15
Restaurant
outdoor_seating_87939takeaway_87939delivery_87939

Saturday evening 6:00 p.m., shop closed. No sign on the door, no notice on the website.

restaurant_img
3,6

377 Stellungnahmen

location-iconHelmut Steidl Pl. 3-5
Asiatisches Restaurant
outdoor_seating_92217takeaway_92217delivery_92217

The food was very tasty. The service staff was very friendly. The restaurant itself simple but clean. We always had something delivered beforehand, which was usually very good. Despite the delivery service, we didn't have to wait long for our fresh, hot food. Thumbs up :-)