Basierend auf 871 Bewertungen gefunden auf 2 Websites
Basierend auf 871 Bewertungen gefunden auf 2 Websites
Nº 51 unter 76 unter Lahr/Schwarzwald
Nº 22 von 32 Restaurant unter Lahr/Schwarzwald
Stellungnahmen
I was there for breakfast. I couldn't recommend the value for money. The food was nicely presented, but the cucumber slices were already dried out and the arugula was a bit stale. The yogurt with fresh fruit wasn't great either. The service was very friendly and prompt. The ambiance was also nice.
Judith . 2025-03-23
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
We drank coffee, had brownies and ice cream. Everything was great. The atmosphere was also great. Every table was full but we sat quietly and without any noise. There is also a sandy area by the lake. Kids can play. 👌🏻
Derya UYGUN CAN . 2025-03-23
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
This was our second visit to the "Original" and we were once again very impressed 🤩 a wonderful place with delicious food. Two very friendly ladies served us today, both very attentive and friendly. The terrace was completely full, but we still received our food and drinks very quickly. We will definitely be back 👍🏻 THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Carmen Göhring . 2025-03-22
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
We waited a long time (we were simply forgotten) to receive a meal we hadn't ordered. After returning it, we received lukewarm food that was seasoned with little enthusiasm. Even the super-friendly, hard-working staff couldn't make up for this lackluster food. What a shame: such a lovely place.
Ingrid Voessing . 2025-03-20
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Very suitable for a small appetite
Elke . 2025-03-20
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Unfortunately, the price-performance ratio is no longer what it used to be! A large salmon salad I ordered only had 3-4 mini salmon strips. Barely any garnish, etc. It's really disappointing that you get a salad like this for this price.
Limette24 “Limette24” . 2025-03-19
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Indescribably bad service! We had reserved a table 4 days in advance. The waitress welcomed us and brought us to the table along with the menu. From then on, the service staff and the rest of the staff were missing. In total there were 5 tables that were simply not served and were even downright ignored. After about 45 minutes without service, we decided to leave the restaurant! It's a shame, because the location and the restaurant itself are very nice. The service, however, doesn't even deserve one star!
Karin Storz . 2025-03-15
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Food was solid, but nothing that would draw me to the original. I was annoyed that there were vegetables next door and all I got were tomatoes with tomato sauce and 2-3 slices of overcooked zucchini. In my opinion, it didn't go well with schnitzel with fried potatoes at all. Either they ran out of vegetables or were a bit unimaginative. Service was OK, as is often the case in German restaurants, it's hard to get something to drink when you've already had the food. Tip: keep an eye on it, you can earn so much with drinks. Ambiance is really nice. Especially in summer when the weather is nice at the lake. Conclusion - I am convinced the original can do more. A few small adjustments and it can become one of the best restaurants in Lahr and the surrounding area.
Christian Sauer . 2025-03-15
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Service disaster! 1 star because 0 stars was not possible! We wanted to order drinks on Saturday when the weather was beautiful and we waited forever. We went to the waitress at the other end of the terrace and received a "I'll be right there", then the shift changed and we waited again. I ran to the new waitress and pointed out that we had been waiting for a long time and I received another "I'll be right there", instead all the tables next to us were served first. When it was finally our turn, the cell phone was disconnected and the waitress couldn't record our order -> but we could still order and it would be there. Unfortunately, 20 minutes later no drinks came but the waitress, who wanted to know what we wanted to order. The order has not yet been entered. When asked how long the drinks would take, the answer was "I don't know, I'm not the counter". So after about an hour of waiting we decided to just leave. It was just very annoying! Such poor service is impossible.
Kristin E. . 2025-03-10
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Food came late. Despite a complaint, it was cold the second time it was served, and the plate was unappetizingly smeared. Subterranean, not recommended, although the service tried hard.
Hansjoerg Knittel . 2025-03-09
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Terrible experience, terrible staff working as waiters. You don't know what polite means. They never clear the tables of the last customers. The food is an overall terrible experience. The girls outside have to lose their jobs.
Arntit Zempi . 2025-03-08
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
The ambience and the food were good. Unfortunately, my wife and I had unfriendly experiences with the service. There was a long, fruitless, one-sided eye contact until you could point out the order and invoice. In addition, the menu box that we had requested for the rest of the meal was brought to us stuck together with crooked aluminum foil and tape. The times we waited for a second glass, the menu box or a second plate were also very long (20-30 minutes each). When the respective service person came, she seemed very listless... Unfortunately we are very disappointed with the service staff.
nicki s. . 2025-03-08
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
We've been here several times now. But we have never been served as rudely as we did today. The restaurant is mostly empty and we sit at three tables in a pile. According to the staff, the other tables are reserved for a larger group. 1.5 hours later, this group is still not there. Several people were also turned away because it was apparently full. The waitress is extremely overwhelmed and snotty. The aperitif drink came after the normal drinks and less than a minute later the food was at the table. When asked about the aperitif she said it would come. In addition, the waiting time for the waitress is very long - and not just for us. But for everyone who isn't sitting right at the front of the drinks counter. She was rarely seen in the room. She also asked us if we wanted to pay while there was still food on our plates. The Greek salad was mostly just green salad. The Crete salad had vegetables, but ice cold with four/five inner stumps. Even the bread from the salads was fridge cold, as if it had been prepared and stored in the fridge for hours. We have reservations for Wednesday. Wondering if we'll go...
Laura Wurth . 2025-03-08
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Unfortunately, absolutely rude and inattentive service! The first order was taken quite quickly; while we ordered, the waitress kept looking at her private cell phone. When we had eaten and wanted to order a second round, we were completely ignored, every wave and friendly “attention” was given. It wasn't until we walked up to the counter that attention was paid to us again. When we were paying we pointed this out to her and she got really angry. We were told something similar by friends and we didn't want to believe it. What a shame! We probably won't go there anymore.
M E . 2025-03-05
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Except for the schnitzel, the food is unfortunately not good. Service was only available until food was delivered. No clearing away, no asking for more drinks. Nobody came to pay either. Our wave was ignored. Payment was then made at the cash register at the front, with several interruptions because other guests were being served quickly. No recommendation.
Kathrin Braun . 2025-03-04
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Total überteuert. Nur als Selbstbedienung im Kiosk, Preise aber wie mit Bedienung. Kuchen am Sonntag nur noch einer zur Auswahl. Tische und Stühle versifft.
Helga S . 2025-02-23
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN TripAdvisor
Been there several times, everything is always delicious, no matter what you take. Waiters are quick and friendly. Only recommended
Maryna Kopitko . 2025-02-23
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Food and drinks ok, but scratchy service. I'm sorry I ruined your Sunday with my desire to get a straw
Bad Enser . 2025-02-23
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Were turned away without explanation even though there were still places available.
Jan Eric Silberer . 2025-02-21
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Des plats excellents Copieux Rien à redire Très bon rapport qualité/prix Un régal pour l’œil et la bouche Service souriant Nous reviendrons
ofohrer . 2025-02-19
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN TripAdvisor
The restaurant is in a beautiful place right by the lake. Spatial, Nice service, The food was tasty, but for me it required additional salt and pepper
Łukasz Dudzik . 2025-02-18
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Very good food - great value for money! Very attentive and fast service. Ambience unbeatable in good weather.
Carlo Elsaeßer . 2025-01-25
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
I ate schnitzel. Large portion. But it didn't taste like anything. Service friendly but totally understaffed on Sundays. Everything takes too long. I can't recommend this place. It's a shame given this great atmosphere
Harald Schulz . 2025-01-19
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
The “Haus am See” restaurant in Lahr is a real insider tip for everyone who appreciates excellent food, outstanding service and a wonderful ambience. As soon as you enter you feel welcome. The staff is extremely friendly, attentive and always strives to provide guests with an unforgettable experience. The operation is quick and professional without being intrusive - just the right balance. The food is an absolute highlight. The food is fresh, creatively prepared and of the highest quality. Particularly noteworthy is the diverse menu, which has something for every taste - whether it's perfectly grilled steak, fine pasta or delicious regional specialties. Every bite shows the attention to detail that goes into the cooking. The ambience is simply fantastic. The location right on the lake creates a relaxed and romantic atmosphere that is perfect for a dinner for two as well as a meal with family or friends. The tasteful furnishings and the spacious terrace invite you to linger - an absolute highlight, especially when the weather is nice. All in all, the “Haus am See” is a place that you will enjoy visiting again and again. It offers the perfect combination of first-class service, outstanding food and an ambience that invites you to enjoy. Absolutely recommended!
Nico Link . 2025-01-19
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Discovered by chance... basically right on the highway and a great time out... delicious food, great views and a little walk for the dog... are thrilled...
Melanie Weiß . 2025-01-17
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
I ate a schnitzel with fries here, my wife had a large salad with turkey. We liked it very much, the portion was very good... Price-performance ratio was right.... Service was friendly and the atmosphere was great... I'd be happy to come back
Strzebinski Kamil . 2025-01-12
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
We wanted to have a quick bite to eat on New Year's Eve (lunchtime) and found this wonderfully located house on the lake. The food was delicious, the service was great and the atmosphere was really nice. Would love to come back
Melanie Weiß . 2025-01-09
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Wir haben unser Hochzeitsessen nach der standesamtlichen Trauung mit unserer Familie (31 Personen) "Im Original" in Lahr gemacht und fühlten uns von Anfang an sehr gut aufgehoben. Von der Vorbesprechung hinsichtlich unserer Wünsche bezüglich des Essens und der Tischaufstellung bis zum eigentlichen Event wurden wir bestens betreut. Wir einigten uns auf einen Feldsalat als Vorspeise und eine kleine Haupt- und Nachspeisenkarte, in der für jeden Gast etwas dabei war. Jeder konnte daraus bestellen auf was er Lust hatte. Der Abend verlief reibungslos und wir wurden auch hier sehr freundlich und schnell bedient. Das Essen hat allen gut geschmeckt und es kam alles zusammen. Wir können das Restaurant somit auch für größere Gruppen sehr empfehlen. Danke an das Team für den gelungenen Abend!
OnAir31713106982 . 2025-01-02
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN TripAdvisor
Perfect. Food was very tasty and very good service. It doesn't cost much either.
Raichi . 2024-12-29
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Fast, very accommodating, food was great and went very quickly. Recommended!!
Emanuel Aziz . 2024-12-29
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Fast and friendly service. The steak was very good. It's a shame, however, that our little "birthday information" was ignored...
Benjamin Ebler . 2024-12-29
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
We ate here for the first time this evening and it was really tasty. The waitresses are very nice and friendly! Thank you very much 🤩
Marina Rabouz . 2024-12-29
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
The best restaurant in Lahr! The location is fantastic in both summer and winter, the food is great, and I'm currently loving the lamb's lettuce! The staff is very attentive and friendly. We look forward to it every time. Absolutely recommended!
Nofel Gorgis . 2024-12-10
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
The Haus am See in Lahr is my absolute favorite restaurant! The location right on the lake is fantastic, the atmosphere is super relaxed, and the food is always delicious. The staff is incredibly friendly and makes you feel at home straight away. Whether for a relaxed dinner or a special occasion, everything fits here. We're always happy to come back!
kathrin grgs . 2024-12-10
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
If the venison ragout tastes like it's burnt and people even complain about it, but nothing happens, then it's pure disappointment... for us it's the last visit...
Edmund Silberer . 2024-12-02
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
It's a shame... you come to celebrate the Christmas party in a good mood. And goes again after about 30 minutes and a short excitement. After 1.5 hours we should leave - that's not possible. No information about this in advance! In this case, the victims are the guests and the staff, who suffer the frustration. But luckily we found a quick alternative and thus had a more than successful Christmas party :-).
Sylvia Herth . 2024-12-01
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
We had planned a Christmas party at the lake house today and when we arrived they said we could only be there for an hour and a half. That can't be true. We're supposed to feed 25 people in an hour and a half and have a nice, cozy Christmas party. Our solution was: we left. And had a wonderful evening at Dino in Heiligenzell. Thank you for the lovely evening.
Carmen Wurth-Kiesele . 2024-11-29
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
The food on site probably isn't that bad, but we didn't get far enough to rate it. Because if you choose the path of digitizing your reservations, then you have to actively live it! A reservation request was made online five days ago - no response! Three days ago you tried to reach someone by phone - impossible and you were referred to the online services. An email request was also unsuccessful. Really a shame!
Stefan Reuter . 2024-11-28
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Great feel-good atmosphere! The service is good and the food is excellent. It's definitely worth a visit, pack up the family and off you go.
Anando Mulalic . 2024-11-19
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
The ambience is okay...the food wasn't that good (all subjective) The conditions were the worst...no friendliness, seemed a bit haphazard and, above all, listless...I don't have to and won't go there again - it's a shame
Giuseppe Rizzo . 2024-11-17
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Update November 3rd, 2024: As satisfied as we were last time, we were just as disappointed this time. After 45 minutes we left again. ☹️ We didn't have the opportunity to place an order. Every now and then someone would come and ask if we had ordered one of the drinks he wanted to serve. Which we had to deny. He was obviously only responsible for the issue. Also ok. When we told him three times that we wanted to order, the answer was "I'll let the colleague know". Unfortunately, the colleague never came. It wasn't just us. The staff was overwhelmed and probably understaffed. Too bad. -------‐-----------' May 20, 2024 We had a delicious meal and enjoyed the ambience. We felt like we were on vacation 🏖
Annabelle Müller . 2024-11-04
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
We happened to be in the park and came across this lakeside restaurant. Since the weather was nice, we sat outside. Our coffee and cake were delicious. The prices are reasonable. The service was good and friendly. There is also a kiosk for take-away drinks.
Karl Stiefel . 2024-11-04
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
We were in this restaurant for the first time in Lahr. Wonderful restaurant, beautiful views, excellent cuisine and friendly staff. We will definitely come back here.☺️
Paul Meier . 2024-11-02
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Location great. Food was okay. Unfortunately this time the service was very bad (0 stars). Long wait to order. A lot of people just got up annoyed and moved on. Afterwards the food was served very sloppily over the heads. Several times the food and drinks were served incorrectly or not at all. In between, our empty glasses and plates were not cleared from the table... we had to ask for them to be cleared in order to have space at the table. Conclusion: Next time I will look for another location for our meetings.
vh 31 . 2024-11-01
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Unfortunately, our visit today was very disappointing! Cocktails just tasted like some sweet water! A couple of girls at the service didn't feel like working, you could see it on their faces, it had nothing to do with friendliness, VERY unfortunate, they didn't feel comfortable at all!!! Unfortunately the food wasn't really good either, it's just a shame... Wouldn't recommend it unfortunately!
Mila Maier . 2024-11-01
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Top location, inside and out. Food was super delicious. Always my pleasure.
Andreas Göppert . 2024-10-30
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Let's start with the good, that was the ambience. The restaurant is beautifully located by the lake. Unfortunately that was it. The tarte flambée was served almost cold and was only very sparsely topped. I then tried someone's gnocchi, which was delicious and warm. The service doesn't deserve more than one star because we were only served reasonably quickly at the beginning. After that we had to wait forever to order something new to drink and be looked at with annoyance. Although we were a larger group, it was a shame that we were ignored and had to sit there for 45 minutes without getting anything new to drink.
Svenja . 2024-10-26
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
The coffee and the eggs that we had for breakfast were very good, the pizza is not very delicious.
Gabriela Hadzhieva . 2024-10-12
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Very good service. TOP BARISTA!
Dmitry Bibik . 2024-10-06
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
I made reservations online for 12/24/24 for 20 people. A confirmation email came. I called a little later because the link to the menus in the email didn't work. When I asked by phone, I was told that the reservation had been canceled because Im Original Lahr didn't know if they still had capacity for Christmas Eve and didn't know if they were open. The reservation tool probably doesn't work at all. I asked for internal clarification and a callback because communication via email after this incident did not seem safe to me. The answer I got was that that wasn't wanted. Ok, then we'll just go eat somewhere else. Unfortunately I can't rate the food and ambience accordingly. Too bad.
Oxana Leonenko . 2024-10-06
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Perfect, great also the to go station
Tanja Büchner . 2024-10-02
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Always happy to be there! No matter whether it's having breakfast with girls or celebrating a birthday! I can really recommend it!
Maria Idt . 2024-10-01
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
The flatbread was kind of weird but I'm not accustomed to the food. I loved the ice coffee and the juice. We didn't have a reservation but the hostess found a seat for us. Workers were all very nice.
Megan “Sqwurrel” . 2024-09-29
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
The restaurant was absolutely fantastic! It was by far the tastiest I've ever been to. Not only was the food incredibly good, but the staff was also exceptionally friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely come back.
Hellin . 2024-09-24
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Beautiful ambience on a small lake. You feel like you're on vacation. Very friendly service, very tasty non-alcoholic cocktail (large selection)
Barbara Lay . 2024-09-24
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
They take a long time to bring food, the tables are dirty
ВОРОН PVP . 2024-09-22
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Had two tarte flambées. Both were very modestly occupied. Both from the spread and the actual topping. The coffee was really good and the cheesecake too! Service (several) were very friendly! I saw a plate with fish and salad (probably other things on it) on the table next door and it looked very good. That's why I can only base my experience on tarte flambée. Definitely recommended. Pay some attention to the popular tarte flambée just as a little tip ;) Kind regards
Spencer . 2024-09-22
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Good location Service was catastrophically completely overwhelmed
S. N. . 2024-09-15
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Yes, that's how it went... The young employees are mostly friendly and committed. The whole thing seems organizationally neglected.
Gerd Mutz . 2024-09-08
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
We eat in and often order food to pick up. Very good service, fresh and tasty. Very friendly staff. )) would be happy to come to you
Tatjana Magel . 2024-09-05
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Very tasty and the drinks and food came quicker than in any other restaurant
Jonas “Kronos” . 2024-09-05
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Beautifully located by the lake. Food very varied and everything very good. We'll be back
Verena Schäfer . 2024-09-03
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
I can't say much about the food except that it was alright, now, the service was terrible. First, we sat down and were not served or asked our order in 15 minutes, we called a waitress, she said "no" and disappeared then didn't come back. When they asked us our order, we answered in English since we don't speak German. I understand that they might not speak English, but I was expecting at least an attempt to communicate from the crew, but all i received was german sentences that i did not understand. Also, I heard a waitress speaking English to others customers so now I wanna ask, was it because we're not white or just because? And then to finish it all of, the waitress that didn't want to serve us at the beginning was incredibly eager to give us the bill, as if asking us to leave. Won't be coming back, won't recommend the place. What a shame that a beautiful place like this hires servers that either discriminate or are just lazy.
Sara Milene . 2024-08-31
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Going for a walk with the children and eating something there is very nice....
Paul B. . 2024-08-31
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Great restaurant right on the lake, great friendly service, reasonable prices
Manfred Kalt . 2024-08-29
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
If there are too many customers, the kiosk is simply closed, which unfortunately means that service is saved. What a shame!
Kevin . 2024-08-25
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Sometimes it takes a long time before you can order food. The gentleman's ordering system with the orderman is not entirely understandable. As a guest you feel a little under-appreciated there. Why order food only after the drinks have arrived and not at the same time as the meal? As an employee, time at lunch becomes quite tight. The food was otherwise very good! The waiting times after ordering were also absolutely ok. I would have preferred to give a tip to the very friendly person who brought the food - but she wasn't allowed to collect. I will definitely go there again - but you can tell that the service staff is becoming increasingly scarce and the times when the customer is king are over.
J F . 2024-08-23
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Thank you for the great service, the food tasted great, the staff were great. I can only recommend it!
Maximilian Gießler . 2024-08-21
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Food was disastrous!! Already disappointed for the third time! Noodles dry like the Sahara. Save a lot on sauce. Big disappointment
Daniela _xxd . 2024-08-20
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
We have always enjoyed being there. Great atmosphere, great food and the young (main?) waiter is always very friendly. The last few times, however, it has subsided. On a Wednesday evening, the three of us had to point out to the waitress more often that we wanted to order or pay and were allowed to wait >1 hour for the food. The next time, only 1 dish was served to the five of us because the young woman had forgotten the other 4 (including the children's order). Unfortunately, the quality of the food was rather mediocre. Today the drinks were taken on the terrace and then my daughter & I waited again for >30 minutes for service. Toddlers don't like to sit still and wait for so long. Eye contact/waving was ignored while all tables already had food. Suddenly my child came out of the restaurant with an ice cream. When I asked the waitress, all she said was that the 3-year-old child had ordered it (alone) from her in the restaurant?! I haven't experienced that either... And if the child orders cola from her alone, will he or she get it? Or had a lactose allergy...! The answer as to whether one could involve the parents beforehand was completely incompetent: -then I should just take better care of my child -Children would constantly come in and order -and that the waitress thought we just wanted something to drink and that's why we stopped coming. -I could also have come to the waitress if I wanted to order food. Speaks for itself. I then paid for the ice cream and was followed up with an extra-provocative “have a nice day.” Too bad. That was the last time.
Chiara Vogt . 2024-08-15
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Unfortunately, I expected more from today's visit. The first waitress was friendly and took our order quickly, so we received our food and drinks promptly - but that was the only positive thing. The Mediterranean tarte flambée was not worth the money! I could literally count the feta cubes on one hand and the rest of the topping was generously saved too. When the rain started, we moved indoors (there was enough space, 6:10 p.m.!). The waitress immediately pointed out to us that the seats were reserved from 6:30 p.m. and that we basically had to leave then. We actually wanted to order a dessert, but we lost our appetite when the second waitress appeared because she wanted to settle everything straight away. In short: I won't be coming back, service and customer satisfaction are different for me.
Futzi Mania . 2024-08-15
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Were recently there with 11 people and wanted to put two tables together in the outdoor area so we could eat together. This was strictly rejected by the staff. I can't understand that at all. We then went somewhere else and left our money there. In the original they probably no longer need to have the turnover of 11 people. VERY disappointing how you can be so inflexible.
Manuela Pfaff . 2024-08-14
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
One of the highlights in Lahr can only be recommended!!!
unNa . 2024-08-13
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
The ambience is really nice by the lake but that’s about it. You die of thirst outside on the terrace and I'm pretty sure they just don't want to make any money. You might think that they work here according to the motto “Customer threatens to order”. Too bad. A lot could be done with it
Fabian . 2024-08-11
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Service underground You wait 30 minutes and nobody comes. Food comes quite quickly and is also delicious. Then you have to wait forever to pay
Julia . 2024-08-10
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
So, First of all, I had hair in my food, and the pasta didn't taste like anything, and the chicken was full of gristle. My friends' food wasn't edible either and they were all in bed with stomach aches. Not recommended at all for this money. The waitress only apologized once and never came back to our table.
Julia Schiebelbein . 2024-08-05
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Great place to hangout on sunny days
Marius-Lucian NEAG . 2024-08-04
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Were here today for the first time and definitely not the last! A rump steak as it should be
Tom S. . 2024-08-02
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Drink prices very reasonable. Praise for that. The taste of the food was great, the waitresses were all friendly.
Michael Hof . 2024-07-27
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Nice welcoming atmosphere. Unfortunately, the table reservation agreed at lunchtime was lost even though it was confirmed. After a short back and forth, a table for two was put together. The food was prepared very quickly. Unfortunately, instead of minestrone, a tomato soup was served. This was exchanged after being informed and briefly checked. However, the menu says that the minestrone would be slightly tomatoized. As is well known, one can argue about the definition of "light", but unfortunately this is a "diluted" tomato soup with additions. The soup was really good, but a minestrone is just a minestrone and not a tomato soup. Unfortunately, due to the acidity of the tomatoes, some of the flavor of the filling was lost, which is a shame because the products used are really very good. The salad for the starter was also very good. To the main course. The gnocchi with cheese and rocket tasted great, but there wasn't enough basil pesto on the gnocchi and they were slightly dry and difficult to eat. This didn't affect the taste, it just disturbed the mouthfeel a little. We also had pasta with a cream sauce, chanterelles and rump steak strips. Meat was on point, chanterelles were very good, pasta was good, but unfortunately the cream sauce was a little undercooked. A little more vegetable broth or parsley would enhance the flavor a little. You can always add more salt or pepper. That's absolutely fine. Because not everyone can eat more salt or pepper. For dessert, American Cheesecake and Black N White, very good. At the end of the day it was a really nice visit. It's complaining on a relatively high level, I admit. I'm a hobby cook and always looking for that little bit better. As a result, I'm always a little "critical" when it comes to the taste of professional chefs. They have, perhaps, turned their hobby into a profession and I am always looking forward to taste experiences. What just comes to mind. What was very disturbing was the high heat in the guest room. It's really uncomfortable when you have sweat on your forehead and running down your back while you're eating. More attention should be paid to ventilation here. That would complete the experience. It wasn't our first time there and it won't be the last time either. Bottom line, thumbs up. Thank you, see you next time.
Mike Späth . 2024-07-23
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Nice atmosphere but more appearance than reality. Maybe we had a bad day, but waiting almost an hour just for drinks when there's not much going on is disappointing. Food average, you can expect more.
Trix Ko . 2024-07-22
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Very nice atmosphere and great range of food.
Kerstin Lange . 2024-07-22
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
I think the food is good and the location is great.
Robin . 2024-07-20
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Prices salty. The drinks were poured well below the calibration mark.
Juergen Mueller . 2024-07-19
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Not for the first time we were booked for places (10) at 9:10 p.m. in the most wonderful weather. Turned away on the terrace. Now is the summer season.
Monika . 2024-07-19
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Pure holiday feeling. I drank a cappuccino and sat by the lake and felt like I was on vacation. The service was excellent. Very happy again.
Barbara Beck . 2024-07-15
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Top service, top ambience, top food! The “Haus am See” is absolutely recommended.
Selo “SELO” Smko . 2024-07-11
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
The food doesn't necessarily reflect quality. It reminded me a lot of bagged food. I won't go to this restaurant again.
Tom R. . 2024-07-09
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Great menu with lots of choice. I was just a little hungry so mixed salad with garlic herb bread. Dressing was run of the mill, hence only 4 stars for the meal. Service super attentive and on the ball. At one point I thought they were twins. Through the door into the restaurant and suddenly at the table outside. Top
Andreas Verna . 2024-06-18
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Unfortunately the quality of the food has deteriorated significantly. King prawns from the wok were almost cold. . very unfortunate. Salad dressing was sweet😣, I always enjoyed eating salads there. Service staff great as always. Ambience is just great. The most we'll eat there is a flamen cake. We go there often and have been disappointed the last few times 😞
pia wagenhaus . 2024-06-12
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
The website says breakfast until 12 p.m. in the restaurant until 11.30 a.m. should be updated. Otherwise great.
Lucas Trampe . 2024-06-09
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
We had booked a table for four people on a Friday evening. After we sat down at our table in the restaurant, a waitress came 15 minutes later and took our drink requests. She placed a cutlery basket on our table that contained a fork and two knives. My friend had ordered a Pilsner and received a light beer in an export glass. My wine spritzer was warm, foamy and served in a thick-walled Aperol glass. After 20 minutes and speaking to the waitress several times, we were able to get ours Place menu order. As a small starter I ordered pickled feta cheese. Unfortunately I was served this in its original state with a little olive oil. Unfortunately, when it came to the main course, I was served three times in a row! the wrong dish was served. We also had to point out that four people cannot eat with one fork and two knives. The food was ok, but the service was a disaster. The waitress had to be specifically asked to please serve the wine spritzer in a wine glass. Once the drinks were emptied, it took 30 minutes until you could order more. In addition, the service staff was very unfriendly and unmotivated. Not recommended.
Gerald Wunsch . 2024-06-09
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Bad inattentive service, it was just forgotten at the table for three. Fried potatoes are more like mashed potatoes with a lot of fat. Thawed schnitzel...
Johannes Reiswich . 2024-06-09
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
War jetzt mehrfach dort. Die Lage am See ist zwar nett, das Essen finde ich eher mittelmäßig (Essen ist subjektiv), der Service aber ist katastrophal. Das Personal ist immer unmotiviert, unfreundlich bis unverschämt, und häufig schlecht organisiert. Kleine Fehler können passieren, ist nur menschlich - bei einem großen Faux-pas darf man das Wort "Entschuldigung" schon benutzen. Wurde es leider nie.
Marie7891 . 2024-06-08
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN TripAdvisor
Great service, delicious food and unbeatable ambience
Daniel Maier . 2024-06-07
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
A very nice place that gives you holiday feelings. The food is good, the waitresses are friendly and ensure everything runs smoothly.
kevin feringer . 2024-06-07
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
I had breakfast in this restaurant with my family. Everything went great, the food and service were excellent
Margo Gvozdeva . 2024-06-07
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
"An absolutely fantastic experience! I visited the restaurant with friends and we all loved it. The atmosphere was welcoming and cozy, perfect for a relaxing evening. The food was a real treat - fresh ingredients, beautifully presented and incredibly tasty! The service was first class; the staff was friendly, attentive and very professional. In addition to all of this, the restaurant also offered some nice extras that made our evening even more special and I look forward to it. come back soon!"
Sultan Balci . 2024-06-07
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Incredibly beautiful location by the lake, especially in summer you have the feeling of being on holiday abroad. There is a very large selection of food and drinks, while the price and quality are excellent. Regardless of whether you want to go out for a relaxed meal or spend an evening with your friends, everyone will be happy here.
William Müller . 2024-06-07
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN Google
Das Essen war Mega, waren für ein Geschäfts essen da. Der Service ist eine klare 10/10!!! Kann es jedem nur ans Herz legen dorthin zu reisen
Roving03578990596 . 2024-06-06
WEITERE KOMMENTARE IN TripAdvisor
Diese Zeiten sind an besonderen Tagen möglicherweise nicht ganz genau. Bitte fragen Sie immer im Restaurant nach
Ähnliche Restaurants in Lahr/Schwarzwald
15 Stellungnahmen
Was just there, just had a question. Completely unfriendly woman who works there!! Directly ignored me and made fun of me! Also very dirty there.
795 Stellungnahmen
The food is super delicious, the taste and quality of the meat absolutely lives up to its hype. However, the online menu is no longer up-to-date, and the prices have increased or changed slightly compared to the original...
399 Stellungnahmen
Great ambience, absolutely comfortable seating. Fast and friendly service, even when the restaurant is full. Delicious food at reasonable prices. Thank you for the lovely evening.
679 Stellungnahmen
Very nice there, all tables were occupied. And yet they still made sure we were accommodated. The food was delicious. And as we notice, a very family atmosphere.
74 Stellungnahmen
Highly recommended. If you want to eat a freshly prepared schnitzel with a side dish, this is the place for you. Quality and price are right. Had a lovely entertaining evening in a casual environment. We'd love to come back.